Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail
Date
Opposition
Ven
Comp
Res
Att
Pos
Sat 31 Aug
COVENTRY
h
D2
D 1-1
18,427
10
Burnley: Kippax 10
Coventry: Bett 31
Sat 07 Sep
Birmingham
a
D2
W 2-0
42,309
9
Birmingham:
Burnley: Spencer 55p, Billingham 80
Mon 09 Sep
NEWPORT
h
D2
W 3-2
18,008
4
Burnley: Chew 14, Billingham 50, Haigh 75
Newport: Keenan 60, Cliffe 70
Sat 14 Sep
WEST BROM
h
D2
L 0-2
22,252
9
Burnley:
West Brom: Walsh 12, Clarke 23
Mon 16 Sep
Barnsley
a
D2
L 0-1
26,247
10
Barnsley: Bennett 42
Burnley:
Sat 21 Sep
Newcastle
a
D2
W 2-1
61,255
9
Newcastle: Wayman 90
Burnley: Potts 21, 30
Sat 28 Sep
SWANSEA
h
D2
W 1-0
19,968
7
Burnley: Harrison 37
Swansea:
Mon 30 Sep
BARNSLEY
h
D2
D 2-2
24,959
5
Burnley: Harrison 66, Bray 88
Barnsley: Brown 63og, Robledo 82
Sat 05 Oct
Tottenham
a
D2
D 1-1
44,351
6
Tottenham: Medley 10
Burnley: Kippax 69p
Sat Sat 12 Oct
WEST HAM
h
D2
W 2-1
22,233
7
Burnley: Billingham 1, Kippax 89p
West Ham: Small 65
Sat 19 Oct
Sheffield Wed
a
D2
W 2-1
22,083
3
Sheffield Wed: Briscoe 67
Burnley: Chew 9, Billingham 30
Sat 26 Oct2
FULHAM
h
D2
W 2-0
26,905
2
Burnley: Bray 7p, Billingham 35
Fulham:
Sat 02 Nov
Bury
a
D2
D 2-2
26,167
1
Bury: Quigley 78, Lindsay 87
Burnley: Billingham 9, Potts 79
Sat 09 Nov
LUTON
h
D2
D 1-1
26007
3
Burnley: Billingham 26
Luton: Driver 15
Sat 16 Nov
Plymouth
a
D2
D 2-2
30,032
2
Plymouth: Tinkler 15, R Thomas 25
Burnley: Billingham 63, Morris 78
Sat 23 Nov
LEICESTER
h
D2
D 0-0
19,062
3
Burnley:
Leicester:
Sat 30 Nov
Chesterfield
a
D2
D 0-0
16,570
4
Chesterfield:
Burnley:
Sat 07 Dec
MILLWALL
h
D2
W 3-0
17,968
3
Burnley: Billingham 35, Kippax 47, Potts 70
Millwall:
Sat 14 Dec
Bradford Park Avenue
a
D2
W 1-0
10,731
3
Bradford Park Avenue:
Burnley: Morris 16
Sat 21 Dec
MANCHESTER CITY
h
D2
D 0-0
31,210
3
Burnley:
Manchester City:
Wed 25 Dec
NOTTINGHAM FOREST
h
D2
W 3-0
21,036
2
Burnley: Chew 2, 52, Kippax 85
Nottingham Forest:
Thu 26 Dec
Nottingham Forest
a
D2
L 0-1
36,484
3
Nottingham Forest: Leverton
Burnley:
Sat 28 Dec
Coventry
a
D2
W 3-0
28,944
3
Coventry:
Burnley: Morris 18, 49, 71
Sat 04 Jan
BIRMINGHAM
h
D2
W 1-0
36,281
2
Burnley: Potts 80
Birmingham:
Sat 11 Jan
ASTON VILLA
h
FA
W 5-1
38,532
Burnley: Morris 8, 23, Potts 70, Harrison 78, 79
Aston Villa: Graham 87
Sat 18 Jan
West Brom
a
D2
D 1-1
43,427
3
West Brom: Duggan 84
Burnley: Chew 40
Sat 25 Jan
COVENTRY
h
FA
W 2-0
39,796
Burnley: Chew 31, Potts 85
Coventry:
Tue 28 Jan
NEWCASTLE
h
D2
W 3-0
26,877
2
Burnley: Chew 18, Potts 30, 53
Newcastle:
Sat 01 Feb
Swansea
a
D2
W 2-0
18,247
2
Swansea:
Burnley: Chew 77, Harrison 85
Sat 08 Feb
Luton
a
FA
D 0-0
22,640
Luton:
Burnley:
Tue 11 Feb
LUTON
h
FA
W 3-0
28,330
Burnley: Harrison 51, 68, 83
Luton:
Tue 18 Feb
TOTTENHAM
h
D2
D 0-0
28,462
2
Burnley:
Tottenham:
Sat 22 Feb
SHEFFIELD WED
h
D2
D 1-1
26,651
2
Burnley: Harrison 30, Morris 55
Sheffield Wed:
Sat 01 Mar
Middlesbrough
a
FA
D 1-1
53,025
Middlesbrough: Walker 44
Burnley: Morris 80
Tue 04 Mar
MIDDLESBROUGH
h
FA
W 1-0*
49,244
Burnley: Morris 94
Middlesbrough:
Sat 15 Mar
Luton
a
D2
W 3-1
18,462
2
Luton: Driver 68
Burnley: Potts 34, 76, Harrison 88
Sat 22 Mar
PLYMOUTH
h
D2
W 2-1
28,287
2
Burnley: Chew 46, Potts 90
Plymouth: D Thomas 44
Sat 29 Mar
Liverpool
n
FA
D 0-0
53,000
Burnley:
Liverpool:
Fri 04 Apr
SOUTHAMPTON
h
D2
W 1-0
31,713
2
Burnley: Kippax 35
Southampton:
Sat 05 Apr
CHESTERFIELD
h
D2
D 1-1
23,719
2
Burnley: Potts 57
Chesterfield: Milburn 42
Mon 07 Apr
Southampton
a
D2
W 1-0
20,330
2
Southampton:
Burnley: J Knight 75
Sat 12 Apr
Liverpool
n
FA
W 1-0*
72,000
Burnley: Harrison 79
Liverpool:
Sat 19 Apr
BRADFORD PARK AVENUE
h
D2
L 1-2
32,905
2
Burnley: Potts 7
Bradford Park Avenue: Downey 30, Dix 68
Sat 26 Apr
Charlton
n
FA
L 0-1*
98,215
Burnley:
Charlton: Duffy 113
Sat 03 May
Newport
a
D2
W 3-0
14,751
2
Newport:
Burnley: Hays 3. Morris 35, Potts 80
Newport:
Sat 10 May
Manchester City
a
D2
L 0-1
69,463
2
Manchester City: Herd 83
Burnley:
Sat 17 May
Fulham
a
D2
L 0-1
25,432
3
Fulham: Beasley 77
Burnley:
Sat 24 May
Leicester
a
D2
W 4-1
21,626
2
Leicester: Lee 71
Burnley: Billingham 4, 5, Hays 13, 77
Mon 26 May
BURY
h
D2
D 1-1
40,145
3
Burnley: Billingham 41
Bury: Mitch 65
Sat 31 May
West Ham
a
D2
W 5-0
20,198
2
West Ham:
Burnley: Chew 17, Morris 38, Potts 43, 55, Hays 60
Sat 07 Jun
Millwall
a
D2
D 1-1
15,684
2
Millwall: Jinks 15p
Burnley: Morris 47
Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
facebooktwitterfacebooktwitter