Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail
Date
Opposition
Ven
Comp
Res
Att
Pos
Sat 23 Aug
Portsmouth
a
D1
W 1-0
33,967
8
Portsmouth:
Burnley: Potts 2
Tue 26 Aug
DERBY
h
D1
L 0-2
43,067
9
Burnley:
Derby: Carter 46, Stamps 47
Sat 30 Aug
BOLTON
h
D1
W 2-0
35,835
6
Burnley: Potts 18, Morris 38
Bolton:
Wed 03 Sep
Derby
a
D1
D 1-1
32,565
8
Derby: Broome 4
Burnley: Bray 86
Sat 06 Sep
Liverpool
a
D1
D 1-1
56,074
9
Liverpool: Balmer 31
Burnley: Hays 67
Mon 08 Sep
MANCHESTER UNITED
h
D1
D 0-0
38,517
7
Burnley:
Manchester United:
Sat 13 Sep
MIDDLESBROUGH
h
D1
W 3-0
34,944
5
Burnley: Hays 2, Potts 37, Chew 40
Middlesbrough:
Sat 20 Sep
Charlton
a
D1
D 1-1
37,588
6
Charlton: Duffy 65
Burnley: Billingham 80
Sat 27 Sep
ARSENAL
h
D1
L 0-1
47,958
7
Burnley:
Arsenal: Lewis 37
Sat 04 Oct
SHEFFIELD UNITED
a
D1
D 1-1
40,930
8
Sheffield United: Nightingale 7
Burnley: Billingham 16
Sat 11 Oct
BLACKPOOL
h
D1
W 1-0
52,869
6
Burnley: Potts 79
Blackpool:
Sat 18 Oct
Blackburn Rovers
a
D1
W 2-1
41,635
4
Blackburn Rovers: Venter 63
Burnley: Tomlinson 5og, Morris 55
Sat 25 Oct
MANCHESTER CITY
h
D1
D 1-1
41,454
4
Burnley: Hays 64
Manchester City: Fagan 90
Sat 01 Nov
Grimsby
a
D1
W 2-1
17,697
4
Grimsby: Cairns 43
Burnley: Billingham 36, 65
Sat 08 Nov
WOLVES
h
D1
D 1-1
38,356
4
Burnley: Potts 43
Wolves: Mullen 37
Sat 15 Nov
Everton
a
D1
W 3-0
49,442
3
Everton:
Burnley: Knight 40, Billingham 57, Potts 70
Sat 22 Nov
SUNDERLAND
h
D1
W 4-0
21,939
2
Burnley: Billingham 24, Potts 67, 69p, Knight 71
Sunderland:
Sat 29 Nov
Aston Villa
a
D1
D 2-2
56,595
2
Aston Villa: Martin 73, Moss 82
Burnley: Potts 7, 34
Sat 06 Dec
CHELSEA
h
D1
W 1-0
30,865
2
Burnley: Potts 14
Chelsea:
Sat 13 Dec
Huddersfield
a
D1
W 1-0
36,375
2
Huddersfield:
Burnley: Potts 84p
Sat 20 Dec
PORTSMOUTH
h
D1
W 3-2
30,131
2
Burnley: Billingham 2, 10, 61
Portsmouth: Froggatt 1, Barlow 37
Thu 25 Dec
PRESTON
h
D1
W 1-0
44,645
3
Burnley: Potts 90
Preston:
Fri 26 Dec
Preston
a
D1
L 2-3
39,400
2
Preston: McLaren 5, 65, Jackson 70
Burnley: Billingham 35, Bray 80
Thu 01 Jan
Manchester United
a
D1
L 0-5
61,100
2
Manchester United: Mitten 10,68, Rowley 21, 40, 72
Burnley:
Sat 03 Jan
Bolton
a
D1
D 1-1
43,442
2
Bolton: Barrass 8
Burnley: Harrison 30
Sat 10 Jan
SWINDON
h
FA
L 0-2
34,220
Burnley:
Dryden 2, Owen 43
Sat 17 Jan
LIVERPOOL
h
D1
W 3-0
31,470
2
Burnley: Billingham 52, 68, Knight 69
Liverpool:
Sat 31 Jan
Middlesbrough
a
D1
W 2-1
36,208
2
Middlesbrough: Spuhler 80
Burnley: Chew 38, Potts 61
Sat 14 Feb
Arsenal
a
D1
L 0-3
62,125
2
Arsenal: Roper 14, Rook 47, 63
Burnley:
Sat 21 Feb
SHEFFIELD UNITED
h
D1
D 0-0
20,667
2
Burnley:
Sheffield United:
Sat 06 Mar
BLACKBURN
h
D1
D 0-0
44,240
2
Burnley:
Blackburn:
Sat 13 Mar
Manchester City
a
D1
L 1-4
32,213
3
Manchester City: Clarke 42, 78, Smith 50, 84
Burnley: Westwood 13og
Sat 20 Mar
GRIMSBY
h
D1
W 4-1
19,522
3
Burnley: Haigh 9, Harrison 39, 69, Hornby 87
Grimsby: Pearson 82
Fri 26 Mar
STOKE
h
D1
W 4-0
28,989
2
Burnley: Harrison 15, 75, Chew 30, 60
Stoke:
Sat 27 Mar
Wolves
a
D1
D 1-1
38,360
2
Wolves: Dunn 60
Burnley: Morris 76
Mon 29 Mar
Stoke
a
D1
L 0-3
33,014
3
Stoke: G Mountford 25, Peppitt 48, 65
Burnley:
Sat 03 Apr
EVERTON
h
D1
L 0-1
23,933
3
Burnley:
Everton: Dodds 81
Wed 07 Apr
Blackpool
a
D1
W 1-0
16,732
3
Blackpool:
Burnley: Morris 30
Sat 10 Apr
Sunderland
a
D1
L 0-2
47,003
3
Sunderland: Shackleton 33, Robinson 60
Burnley:
Sat 17 Apr
ASTON VILLA
h
D1
W1-0
25,671
3
Burnley: Harrison 44
Aston Villa:
Tue 20 Apr
CHARLTON
h
D1
L 0-2
26,627
3
Burnley:
Charlton: Vaughan 46, 48
Sat 24 Apr
Chelsea
a
D1
W 2-0
33,390
3
Chelsea:
Burnley: Billingham 65, Attwell 79
Sat 01 May
HUDDERSFIELD
h
D1
W 2-1
25,443
3
Burnley: Bray 61, Harrison 64
Huddersfield: Doherty 3
Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
facebooktwitterfacebooktwitter