Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail
Date
Opposition
Ven
Comp
Res
Att
Pos
Sat 21 Aug
MANCHESTER CITY
h
D1
W 1-0
33,621
5
Burnley: Billingham 60
Manchester City:
Wed 25 Aug
Charlton
a
D1
L 1-3
29,397
13
Charlton: O'Linn 8, Duffy 70, Vaughan 87
Burnley: Chew 14
Sat 28 Aug
Portsmouth
a
D1
L 0-1
37,846
17
Portsmouth: Froggatt 15
Burnley:
Tue 31 Aug
CHARLTON
h
D1
D 0-0
18,926
17
Burnley:
Charlton:
Sat 04 Sep
NEWCASTLE
h
D1
L 0-3
32,826
20
Burnley:
Newcastle: Donaldson 8, 34, Milburn 81
Mon 06 Sep
PRESTON
h
D1
W 1-0
35,665
14
Burnley: Chew 20
Preston:
Sat 11 Sep
Middlesbrough
a
D1
L 1-4
28,903
20
Middlesbrough: Fenton 30, Dicks 47, Dobbie 82, 85
Burnley: Potts 54
Wed 15 Sep
Preston
a
D1
W 3-0
33,032
16
Preston:
Burnley: Chew 18, Bray 60p, Billingham 75
Sat 18 Sep
BIRMINGHAM
h
D1
D 2-2
34,081
15
Burnley: Chew 59, Potts 80
Birmingham: Garrett 1, Trigg 69
Sat 25 Sep
Chelsea
a
D1
L 0-1
53,193
16
Chelsea: Walker 88p
Burnley:
Sat 02 Oct
EVERTON
h
D1
W 1-0
31,341
15
Burnley: Wilson 62
Everton:
Sat 09 Oct
Arsenal
a
D1
L 1-3
53,647
16
Arsenal: Logie 38, Lewis 60, 87
Burnley: Chew 30
Sat 16 Oct
HUDDERSFIELD
h
D1
L 1-2
28,976
17
Burnley: Billingham 34
Huddersfield: Metcalfe 66, 89
Sat 23 Oct
Manchester United
a
D1
D 1-1
49,919
17
Manchester United: Mitten 84
Burnley: Billingham 85
Sat 30 Oct
SHEFFIELD UNITED
h
D1
W 2-0
26,216
16
Burnley: Chew 36, Knight 60
Sheffield United:
Sat 06 Nov
Aston Villa
a
D1
L 1-3
43,323
17
Aston Villa: Dorsett 24, Smith 57, Ford 68
Burnley: Haigh 34
Sat 13 Nov
SUNDERLAND
h
D1
W 3-1
18,939
16
Burnley: Chew 27, Hays 57, Attwell 76p
Sunderland: Robinson 15
Sat 20 Nov
Wolves
a
D1
L 0-3
37,096
16
Wolves: Smythe 31, Mullen 45, Pye 70
Burnley:
Sat 27 Nov
BOLTON
h
D1
W 3-0
37,291
16
Burnley: Harrison 12, 65, 86
Bolton:
Sat 04 Dec
Liverpool
a
D1
D 1-1
41,001
15
Liverpool: Done 79
Burnley: Potts 74
Sat 11 Dec
BLACKPOOL
h
D1
W 2-0
37,969
15
Burnley: Harrison 8, Morris 61
Blackpool:
Sat 18 Dec
Manchester City
a
D1
D 2-2
26,849
14
Manchester City: Johnson 40og, Bootle 85
Burnley: Harrison 53, Attwell 65p
Sat 25 Dec
STOKE
h
D1
L 1-3
39,262
15
Burnley: Potts 70
Stoke: Bowyer 15, 38, 80
Mon 27 Dec
Stoke
a
D1
L 1-2
39,583
15
Stoke: Steele 60, 75
Burnley: Chew 31
Sat 01 Jan
PORTSMOUTH
h
D1
W 2-1
31,045
15
Burnley: Chew 13, McLaren 70
Portsmouth: Bray 20og
Sat 08 Jan
CHARLTON
h
FA
W 2-0*
37,000
Burnley: McLaren 63, Clarke 102
Charlton: O'Linn 74
Sat 15 Jan
Newcastle
a
D1
D 1-1
33,439
14
Newcastle: Houghton 84
Burnley: Morris 26
Sat 22 Jan
MIDDLESBROUGH
h
D1
D 0-0
36,506
14
Burnley:
Middlesbrough:
Sat 29 Jan
Rotherham
a
FA
W 1-0
22,000
Rotherham:
Burnley: Spencer 53
Sat 05 Feb
Birmingham
a
D1
D 0-0
34,003
13
Birmingham:
Burnley:
Sat 12 Feb
Brentford
a
FA
L 2-4
34,000
Brentford: McKennan 1, 79, Gibbons 58, Monk 74
Burnley: Bray 57, Attwell 63
Sat 19 Feb
CHELSEA
h
D1
W 3-0
28,754
12
Burnley: Attwell 38, Morris 60, Harrison 82
Chelsea:
Sat 26 Feb
Everton
a
D1
L 1-2
34,568
14
Everton: Eglington 5, 31
Burnley: Attwell 60p
Sat 05 Mar
ARSENAL
h
D1
D 1-1
20,810
12
Burnley: Potts 4
Arsenal: Lishman 90
Sat 12 Mar
Huddersfield
a
D1
L 0-1
23,136
14
Huddersfield: McKenna 8
Burnley:
Sat 19 Mar
WOLVES
h
D1
D 0-0
31,804
14
Burnley:
Wolves:
Sat 26 Mar
Bolton
a
D1
W 1-0
26,593
12
Bolton:
Burnley: Chew 8
Sat 02 Apr
ASTON VILLA
h
D1
D 1-1
24,709
10
Burnley: Chew 28
Aston Villa: Dorsett 25
Sat 09 Apr
Sunderland
a
D1
D 0-0
34,410
10
Sunderland:
Burnley:
Fri 15 Apr
DERBY
h
D1
W 3-1
30,966
10
Burnley: Potts 76, Hays 84, Harrison 88
Derby: J Morris 43
Sat 16 Apr
MANCHESTER UNITED
h
D1
L 0-2
38,682
10
Burnley:
Manchester United: Rowley 56, 71
Mon 18 Apr
Derby
a
D1
L 0-2
26,095
12
Derby: Stamps 12, Steel 19
Burnley:
Sat 23 Apr
Sheffield United
a
D1
D 0-0
33,508
13
Sheffield United:
Burnley:
Sat 30 Apr
LIVERPOOL
h
D1
L 0-2
17,693
13
Burnley:
Liverpool: Balmer 83, Stubbins 85
Sat 07 May
Blackpool
a
D1
D 1-1
21,626
15
Blackpool: Mortensen 67
Burnley: Potts 8
Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
facebooktwitterfacebooktwitter