Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail
Date
Opposition
Ven
Comp
Res
Att
Pos
Sat 19 Aug
ARSENAL
h
D1
L 0-1
32,706
17
Burnley:
Arsenal Roper 87
Mon 21 Aug
Blackpool
a
D1
W 2-1
33,161
6
Blackpool: Slater 15
Burnley: Morris 81,89
Sat 26 Aug
Sheffield Wed
a
D1
W 1-0
40,754
6
Sheffield Wed:
Burnley: Chew 37
Tue 29 Aug
BLACKPOOL
h
D1
D 0-0
38,688
4
Burnley:
Blackpool:
Sat 02 Sep
MIDDLESBROUGH
h
D1
W 3-1
29,779
3
Burnley: Stephenson 57, 75, Morris 73
Middlesbrough: Hardwick 41
Mon 04 Sep
PORTSMOUTH
h
D1
D 1-1
30,670
2
Burnley: Kirkham 80
Portsmouth: D Reid 75
Sat 09 Sep
Huddersfield
a
D1
L 1-3
30,664
10
Huddersfield: Cummings 4og, Metcalfe 57, Nightingale 75
Burnley: Stephenson 7
Sat 16 Sep
NEWCASTLE
h
D1
D 1-1
33,283
9
Burnley: Bray 35
Newcastle: Milburn 65
Sat 23 Sep
West Brom
a
D1
L 1-2
32,058
14
West Brom: Lee 41, Walsh 88
Burnley: Spencer 59
Sat 30 Sep
STOKE
h
D1
D 1-1
23,776
13
Burnley: Lyons 58
Stoke: Bowyer 57
Sat 07 Oct
Tottenham
a
D1
L 0-1
46,518
17
Tottenham: Medley 50
Burnley:
Sat 14 Oct
CHARLTON
h
D1
W 5-1
20,008
11
Burnley: Stephenson 61, Hays 68, Holden 72, 88, Morris 86
Charlton: Evans 25
Sat 21 Oct
Sunderland
a
D1
D 1-1
38,982
11
Sunderland: Stelling 40p
Burnley: Holden 10
Sat 28 Oct
ASTON VILLA
h
D1
W 2-0
26,471
7
Burnley: Holden 28, Atwell 57
Aston Villa:
Sat 04 Nov
Manchester United
a
D1
D 1-1
41,244
8
Manchester United: McShane 61
Burnley: Holden 35
Sat 11 Nov
WOLVES
h
D1
W 2-0
36,157
6
Burnley: McIlroy 30, Holden 79
Wolves:
Sat 18 Nov
Derby
a
D1
D 1-1
21,418
7
Derby: Johnny Morris 48
Burnley: Billy Morris 30
Sat 25 Nov
LIVERPOOL
h
D1
D 1-1
31,901
7
Burnley: Chew 82
Liverpool: Haron 12
Sat 02 Dec
Fulham
a
D1
L 1-4
25,250
9
Fulham: Thomas 30, Cummings 35og, Jezzard 59, Stevens 75
Burnley: O'Neill 65
Sat 09 Dec
BOLTON
h
D1
W 2-0
31,124
7
Burnley: McIlroy 42, Holden 84
Bolton:
Sat 16 Dec
Arsenal
a
D1
W 1-0
32,374
7
Arsenal:
Burnley: Holden 25
Sat 23 Dec
SHEFFIELD WED
h
D1
W 1-0
21,272
6
Burnley: Morris 48
Sheffield Wed:
Mon 25 Dec
Everton
a
D1
L 0-1
40,864
7
Everton: McIntosh 75
Burnley:
Tue 26 Dec
EVERTON
h
D1
D 1-1
38,444
6
Burnley: McIlroy 10
Everton: Eglington 30
Sat 30 Dec
Middlesbrough
a
D1
D 3-3
34,349
6
Middlesbrough: McCrea 7, Spuhler 10, Delapenha 25
Burnley: Chew 35, McIlroy 50, Morris 86
Sat 06 Jan
Aston Villa
a
FA
L 0-2
38,833
Aston Villa: Thompson 9, Smith 63
Burnley:
Sat 13 Jan
HUDDERSFIELD
h
D1
L 0-1
22,168
8
Burnley:
Huddersfield: Glazzard 11
Sat 20 Jan
Newcastle
a
D1
L 1-2
40,658
10
Newcastle: Milburn 7, 31
Burnley: Morris 57
Sat 03 Feb
WEST BROM
h
D1
L 0-1
19,101
11
Burnley:
West Brom: Allen 26
Sat 10 Feb
Bolton
a
D1
D 1-1
35,540
11
Bolton: Howe 86p
Burnley: Holden 7
Sat 17 Feb
Stoke
a
D1
D 0-0
20,823
10
Stoke:
Burnley:
Sat 24 Feb
TOTTENHAM
h
D1
W 2-0
33,047
9
Burnley: Chew 27, 55p
Tottenham:
Sat 03 Mar
Charlton
a
D1
D 0-0
30,491
9
Charlton:
Burnley:
Sat 10 Mar
SUNDERLAND
h
D1
D 1-1
25,065
9
Burnley: McIlroy 76
Sunderland: Ford 18
Sat 17 Mar
Aston Villa
a
D1
L 2-3
26,347
10
Aston Villa: Canning 18, Pace 26, Dixon 82
Burnley: Holden 35, Morris 43
Fri 23 Mar
CHELSEA
h
D1
W 2-1
22,266
9
Burnley: Holden 29, 80
Chelsea: Harris 60p
Sat 24 Mar
MANCHESTER UNITED
h
D1
L 1-2
36,656
9
Burnley: Stephenson 23
Manchester United: McShane 18, Aston 59
Mon 26 Mar
Chelsea
a
D1
W 2-0
23,723
8
Chelsea:
Burnley: Stephenson 20, Morris 75
Sat 31 Mar
Wolves
a
D1
W 1-0
20,572
7
Wolves:
Burnley: Lyons 87
Sat 07 Apr
DERBY
h
D1
W 1-0
21,714
6
Burnley: Lyons 26
Derby:
Sat 14 Apr
Liverpool
a
D1
L 0-1
24,118
7
Liverpool: Jones 43
Burnley:
Sat 21 Apr
FULHAM
h
D1
L 0-2
19,929
9
Burnley:
Fulham: Thomas 47, 79
Sat 05 May
Portsmouth
a
D1
L 1-2
22,510
10
Portsmouth: Woodruff 8og, Mather 39og
Burnley: Morris 17
Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
facebooktwitterfacebooktwitter