Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail
Date
Opposition
Ven
Comp
Res
Att
Pos
Sat 18 Aug
Charlton
a
D1
L 0-1
21,453
20
Charlton: Evans 64
Burnley:
Tue 21 Aug
LIVERPOOL
h
D1
D 0-0
25,162
15
Burnley:
Liverpool:
Sat 25 Aug
FULHAM
h
D1
W 1-0
18,797
14
Burnley: Holden 6
Fulham:
Wed 29 Aug
Liverpool
a
D1
L 1-3
32,857
18
Burnley: Morris 25
Liverpool: Stubbins 12, Done 44, Liddell 86
Sat 01 Sep
Middlesbrough
a
D1
L 0-5
31,711
19
Middlesbrough: Delapenha 37, Mochan 40, Mannion 55, 59, Walker 72
Burnley:
Mon 03 Sep
TOTTENHAM
h
D1
D 1-1
27,045
18
Burnley: McIlroy 25
Tottenham: Bennett 90p
Sat 08 Sep
WEST BROM
h
D1
W 6-1
23,868
14
Burnley: Hapgood 7, Holden 15, Morris 27, 33, 79, 82
West Brom: Smith 78
Mon 10 Sep
Tottenham
a
D1
D 1-1
35,948
13
Tottenham: Ramsey 90p
Burnley: McIlroy 25
Sat 15 Sep
Newcastle
a
D1
L 1-7
51,278
15
Newcastle: G Robledo 21, 43, 58, 82 Hannah 26, 69, Mitchell 28
Burnley: Morris 19
Sat 22 Sep
BOLTON
h
D1
L 1-3
37,196
18
Burnley: Morris 32
Bolton: Webster 15, Wheeler 69, Moir 71
Sat 29 Sep
Stoke
a
D1
L 1-2
28,577
21
Stoke: Martin 2, Siddall 26
Burnley: Holden 42
Sat 06 Oct
BLACKPOOL
h
D1
W 2-0
34,355
16
Burnley: Shannon 52, Morris 60
Blackpool:
Sat 13 Oct
Arsenal
a
D1
L 0-1
45,531
18
Arsenal: Lewis 33
Burnley:
Sat 20 Oct
MANCHESTER CITY
h
D1
D 0-0
30,977
18
Burnley:
Manchester City:
Sat 27 Oct
Derby
a
D1
L 0-1
21,147
19
Derby: Wilkins 46
Burnley:
Sat 03 Nov
ASTON VILLA
h
D1
W 2-1
17,680
17
Burnley: Morris 15, 79
Aston Villa: Thompson 65
Sat 10 Nov
Sunderland
a
D1
D 0-0
33,139
18
Sunderland:
Burnley:
Sat 17 Nov
WOLVES
h
D1
D 2-2
22,881
17
Burnley: McIlroy 20, Cummings 85
Wolves: Pye 49, 60
Sat 24 Nov
Huddersfield
a
D1
W 3-1
14,882
16
Huddersfield: Cummings 61og
Burnley: Holden 46, Elliott 57, Shannon 78
Sat 01 Dec
CHELSEA
h
D1
D 1-1
21,772
16
Burnley: Holden 65
Chelsea: Cummings 5og
Sat 08 Dec
Portsmouth
a
D1
D 2-2
23,648
16
Portsmouth: Ferrier 10p, Harris 63
Burnley: Shannon 15, Holden 32
Sat 15 Dec
CHARLTON
h
D1
W 1-0
16,841
14
Burnley: Holden 77
Charlton:
Sat 22 Dec
Fulham
a
D1
W 2-1
20,102
14
Fulham: Campbell 80
Burnley: Shannon 5, Adamson 38
Tue 25 Dec
PRESTON
h
D1
L 0-2
36,468
15
Burnley:
Preston: Wayman 13, 89
Sat 29 Dec
Middlesbrough
h
D1
W 7-1
26,057
15
Burnley: Holden 2, 4, 14, Morris 26, 68, 86, Shannon 59
Middlesbrough: Mochan 24
Tue 01 Jan
Preston
a
D1
W 2-1
34,097
14
Preston: Finney 19
Burnley: Morris 15, Chew 75
Sat 05 Jan
West Brom
a
D1
D 1-1
25,977
14
West Brom: Lee 36
Burnley: Morris 41
Sat 12 Jan
HARTLEPOOLS
h
FA
W 1-0
38,508
Burnley: Shannon 40
Hartlepools:
Sat 19 Jan
NEWCASTLE
h
D1
W 2-1
33,719
12
Burnley: Morris 10, Cummings 84
Newcastle: Milburn 75
Sat 26 Jan
Bolton
a
D1
W 4-1
38,149
10
Bolton: Hassall 83
Burnley: Elliott 3, Holden 44, 89, Morris 60
Sat 02 Feb
COVENTRY
h
FA
W 2-0
40,696
Burnley: Holden 30, Elliott 40
Coventry:
Sat 09 Feb
STOKE
h
D1
W 4-0
29,714
7
Burnley: Elliott 27, 49, Adamson 43, McIlroy 76
Stoke:
Sat 16 Feb
Blackpool
a
D1
L 0-1
26,079
10
Blackpool: Mortensen 44
Burnley:
Sat 23 Feb
LIVERPOOL
h
FA
W 2-0
54,031
Burnley: Morris 2, Shannon 44
Liverpool:
Sat 01 Mar
ARSENAL
h
D1
L 0-1
41,040
12
Burnley:
Arsenal: Milton 31
Sat 08 Mar
Blackburn
a
FA
L 1-3
53,000
Blackburn: Nightingale 44, Holmes 57, Glover 82
Burnley: Chew 38
Wed 12 Mar
Manchester City
a
D1
W 1-0
20,223
9
Manchester City:
Burnley: Shannon 20
Sat 15 Mar
DERBY
h
D1
L 0-1
25,129
11
Burnley:
Derby: Lee 31
Sat 22 Mar
Aston Villa
a
D1
L 1-4
31,128
14
Aston Villa: Dixon 6, Roberts 32, Walsh 72, Thompson 89
Burnley: Shannon 64
Sat 29 Mar
SUNDERLAND
h
D1
L 0-1
11,618
14
Burnley:
Sunderland: Davis 26
Sat 05 Apr
Wolves
a
D1
W 2-1
16,737
14
Wolves: Hancocks 30
Burnley: Shannon 72, McIlroy 86
Fri 11 Apr
MANCHESTER UNITED
h
D1
D 1-1
38,907
12
Burnley: Shannon 85
Manchester United: Byrne 30
Sat 12 Apr
HUDDERSFIELD
h
D1
L 0-2
23,081
13
Burnley:
Huddersfield: Metcalfe 53, Glazzard 86
Mon 14 Apr
Manchester United
a
D1
L 1-6
46,339
14
Manchester United: Rowley 51, Pearson 54, Downey 57, Byrne 62, 73, Carey 84
Burnley: Morris 79
Sat 19 Apr
Chelsea
a
D1
L 1-4
26,349
15
Burnley: Cheesebrough 54
Chelsea: R Smith 6, 27, D'Arcy 34, 73
Sat 26 Apr
PORTSMOUTH
h
D1
W 1-0
16,790
14
Burnley: Elliott 71
Portsmouth:
Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
facebooktwitterfacebooktwitter