Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail
Date
Opposition
Ven
Comp
Res
Att
Pos
Sat 23 Aug
MIDDLESBROUGH
h
D1
L 0-1
27,386
18
Burnley:
Middlesbrough: Mochan 89
Tue 26 Aug
STOKE
h
D1
W 3-2
20,847
8
Burnley: Shannon 3, 87, McIlroy 85
Stoke: Smyth 9, Oscroft 11
Sat 30 Aug
West Brom
a
D1
W 2-1
31,400
7
West Brom: Allen 23
Burnley: Chew 27, Elliott 65p
Mon 01 Sep
Stoke
a
D1
W 3-1
26,287
1
Stoke: Oscroft 20
Burnley: McIlroy 35, 89, Elliott 60
Sat 06 Sep
NEWCASTLE
h
D1
W 2-1
35,068
2
Burnley: Chew 10, Holden 50
Newcastle: Robledo 36
Mon 08 Sep
MANCHESTER CITY
h
D1
W 2-1
27,083
1
Burnley: Holden 40, Shannon 75
Manchester City: Meadows 30
Sat 13 Sep
Cardiff
a
D1
D 1-1
45,182
2
Cardiff:
Burnley:
Wed 17 Sep
Manchester City
a
D1
D 0-0
25,094
1
Manchester City:
Burnley:
Sat 20 Sep
SHEFFIELD WED
h
D1
D 1-1
33,049
3
Burnley: Shannon 60
Sheffield Wed: Dooley 66
Sat 27 Sep
Tottenham
a
D1
L 1-2
43,031
5
Tottenham: Duquemin 50, Medley 89
Burnley: Holden 70
Sat 04 Oct
DERBY
h
D1
L 1-2
26,248
6
Burnley: Neilson 26og
Derby: Straw 80, Stamps 83
Sat 11 Oct
Blackpool
a
D1
L 2-4
35,671
8
Blackpool: Mortensen 33, Perry 60, 70, Brown 82p
Burnley: Elliott 62p, Shannon 72
Sat 18 Oct
CHELSEA
h
D1
D 1-1
27,692
9
Burnley: Holden 30
Chelsea: Bentley 43
Sat 25 Oct
Manchester United
a
D1
D 3-1
38,754
7
Manchester United: Aston 4
Burnley: McIlroy 25, 36, Holden 81
Sat 01 Nov
PORTSMOUTH
h
D1
W 3-2
28,273
6
Burnley: Holden 43, Shannon 68, Adamson 88
Portsmouth: Reid 27, Dale 40
Sat 08 Nov
Bolton
a
D1
W 2-1
37,604
3
Bolton: Barrass 67
Burnley: Barrass 7og, Holden 81
Sat 15 Nov
ASTON VILLA
h
D1
W 1-0
24,750
2
Burnley: Elliott 30
Aston Villa:
Sat 22 Nov
Sunderland
a
D1
L 1-2
40,225
4
Sunderland: Watson 7, Ford 83
Burnley: Holden 61
Sat 29 Nov
WOLVES
h
D1
D 0-0
30,808
5
Burnley:
Wolves:
Sat 13 Dec
ARSENAL
h
D1
D 1-1
32,753
6
Burnley: Holden 1
Arsenal: Milton 42
Sat 20 Dec
Middlesbrough
a
D1
D 2-2
19,155
6
Middlesbrough: Fitzsimons 19, Mannion 72
Burnley: Holden 46, Elliott 66
Thu 25 Dec
LIVERPOOL
h
D1
W 2-0
35,878
5
Burnley: McIlroy 12, Holden 19
Liverpool:
Fri 26 Dec
Liverpool
a
D1
D 1-1
46,589
4
Liverpool: Liddell 31p
Burnley: Adamson 60
Sat 03 Jan
WEST BROM
h
D1
W 5-0
35,680
3
Burnley: McIlroy 32, Shannon 52, 73, 84, Elliott 89
West Brom:
Sat 10 Jan
Portsmouth
a
FA
D 1-1
40,532
Portsmouth: Gordon 66
Burnley: Stephenson 67
Tue 13 Jan
PORTSMOUTH
h
FA
W 3-1
39,385
Burnley: McIlroy 8, Shannon 48, Elliott 80p
Portsmouth: Gaillard 70
Sat 17 Jan
Newcastle
a
D1
D 0-0
49,366
3
Newcastle:
Burnley:
Sat 24 Jan
CARDIFF
h
D1
D 0-0
29,491
3
Burnley:
Cardiff:
Sat 31 Jan
SUNDERLAND
h
FA
W 2-0
53,105
Burnley: Holden 10, 28
Sunderland:
Sat 07 Feb
Sheffield Wed
a
D1
W 4-2
41,262
2
Sheffield Wed: Sewell 1, Curtis 83p
Burnley: Holden 2, 52, Shannon 28, McIlroy 76
Sat 14 Feb
Arsenal
a
FA
L 0-2
51,025
Arsenal: Holton 59, Lishman 62
Burnley:
Tue 17 Feb
TOTTENHAM
h
D1
W 3-2
13,771
1
Burnley: Shannon 11, 30, 88
Tottenham: Duquemin 40, Baily 51
Sat 21 Feb
Derby
a
D1
W 3-1
19,646
1
Derby: Lee 44
Burnley: Elliott 19, McIlroy 33, Chew 53
Tue 03 Mar
BLACKPOOL
h
D1
L 0-1
20,874
1
Burnley:
Blackpool: Perry 65
Sat 07 Mar
Chelsea
a
D1
W 2-0
39,214
1
Chelsea:
Burnley: Holden 17, 70
Sat 14 Mar
MANCHESTER UNITED
h
D1
W 2-1
45,422
1
Burnley: Chew 71, Holden 74
Manchester United: Byrne 80p
Sat 21 Mar
Portsmouth
a
D1
L 1-2
33,413
2
Portsmouth: Vaughan 24, Reid 88
Burnley: Shannon 16
Sat 28 Mar
BOLTON
h
D1
L 0-1
20,392
4
Burnley:
Bolton: Moir 56
Fri 03 Apr
PRESTON
h
D1
D 2-2
41,685
4
Burnley: McIlroy 25, Elliott 82p
Preston: Foster 67, Wayman 72
Sat 04 Apr
Aston Villa
a
D1
L 0-2
32,404
5
Aston Villa: A Moss 22, Canning 76
Burnley:
Mon 06 Apr
Preston
a
D1
L 1-2
39,741
7
Preston: Foster 55, Baxter 75p
Burnley: McIlroy 20
Sat 11 Apr
SUNDERLAND
h
D1
W 5-1
21,252
4
Burnley: Holden 16, 46, 47, 75, Adamson 61
Sunderland: Wright 83
Sat 18 Apr
Wolves
a
D1
L 1-5
33,474
7
Wolves: Wilshaw 19, Hancocks 66, Stockin 75, 81, Mullen 84
Burnley: Holden 24
Wed 22 Apr
Charlton
a
D1
D 0-0
19,303
7
Charlton:
Burnley:
Sat 25 Apr
CHARLTON
h
D1
W 2-0
19,673
5
Burnley: Holden 65, Shannon 77
Charlton:
Fri 01 May
Arsenal
a
D1
L 2-3
51,586
6
Arsenal: Forbes 9, Lishman 13, Logie 26
Burnley: Stephenson 8, Elliott 74
Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
facebooktwitterfacebooktwitter