Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail
Date
Opposition
Ven
Comp
Res
Att
Pos
Sat 22 Aug
Leeds
a
D1
W 3-2
20,233
8
Leeds: Cush 65p, Charlton 86
Burnley: Pilkington 23, Connelly 34, Pointer 84
Tue 25 Aug
EVERTON
h
D1
W 5-2
29,165
1
Burnley: Connelly 14, 87, Pilkington 18, Pointer 20, Robson 72
Everton: Thomas 35, Miller 78og
Sat 29 Aug
WEST HAM
h
D1
L 1-3
26,756
6
Burnley: Connelly 3
West Ham: Woosnam 9, Smillie 63, Grice 76
Wed 02 Sep
Everton
a
D1
W 2-1
39,416
5
Everton: Wignall 20
Burnley: Pointer 36, 86
Sat 05 Sep
Chelsea
a
D1
L 1-4
36,023
6
Chelsea: Livesey 34, 67, Brabrook 40, Greaves 61
Burnley: Connelly 21
Tue 08 Sep
PRESTON
h
D1
W 2-1
29,195
3
Burnley: Pointer 71, Robson 84
Preston: Sneddon 15
Sat 12 Sep
WEST BROM
h
D1
W 2-1
23,907
3
Burnley: Robson 55, Pilkington 64
West Brom: Robson 44
Tue 15 Sep
Preston
a
D1
L 0-1
27,299
4
Preston: Finney 6
Burnley:
Sat 19 Sep
Newcastle
a
D1
W 3-1
38,576
4
Newcastle: Tait 27
Burnley: McIlroy 33, Connelly 47, 85
Sat 26 Sep
BIRMINGHAM
h
D1
W 3-1
23,848
4
Burnley: Pointer 9, McIlroy 69, Connelly 89
Birmingham: Orritt 57
Sat 03 Oct
Tottenham
a
D1
D 1-1
42,717
3
Tottenham: Hamer 8
Burnley: Miller 87
Sat 10 Oct
BLACKPOOL
h
D1
L 1-4
28,104
4
Burnley: Robson 5
Blackpool: Kay 11, Durie 13, 48, 73
Sat 17 Oct
Blackburn
a
D1
L 2-3
33,316
7
Blackburn: Dougan 2, Dobing 27, Vernon 81
Burnley: Pilkington 14, Douglas 48og
Sat 24 Oct
MANCHESTER CITY
h
D1
W 4-3
28,653
6
Burnley: Pilkington 15, Pointer 18, White 85, 86
Manchester City: Hannah 78, 87, Colbridge 88
Sat 31 Oct
Luton
a
D1
D 1-1
15,638
7
Luton: Brown 9
Burnley: Pointer 25
Sat 07 Nov
WOLVES
h
D1
W 4-1
27,793
5
Burnley: Pointer 22, 44, Robson 25, Connelly 72
Wolves: Mason 23
Sat 14 Nov
Sheffield Wed
a
D1
D 1-1
18,420
6
Sheffield Wed: Ellis 3
Burnley: Robson 14
Sat 21 Nov
NOTTINGHAM FOREST
h
D1
W 8-0
24,349
4
Burnley: Robson 3, 35, 40, 44, 60, Pilkington 13, Pointer 53, 82
Nottingham Forest:
Sat 28 Nov
Fulham
a
D1
L 0-1
29,582
6
Fulham: Hill 32
Burnley:
Sat 05 Dec
BOLTON
h
D1
W 4-0
26,510
6
Burnley: Pointer 22, Connelly 53, McIlroy 74, 89
Bolton:
Sat 12 Dec
Arsenal
a
D1
W 4-2
26,056
3
Arsenal: Haverty 38, Bloomfield 43
Burnley: Adamson 67p, Connelly 72, 28, 88
Sat 19 Dec
LEEDS
h
D1
L 0-1
17,398
4
Burnley:
Leeds: Overfield 39
Sat 26 Dec
Manchester United
a
D1
W 2-1
62,673
3
Manchester United: Quixall 65
Burnley: Robson 22, Lawson 35
Mon 28 Dec
MANCHESTER UNITED
h
D1
L 1-4
47,696
3
Burnley: Robson 28
Manchester United: Viollet 20, 58, Scanlon 84, 87
Sat 02 Jan
West Ham
a
D1
W 5-2
25,752
2
West Ham: Woosnam 12, Cantwell 78p
Burnley: Lawson 11, 75, Pilkington 32, Connelly 34, 89
Sat 09 Jan
Lincoln
a
FA
D 1-1
21,693
Lincoln: Harbetson 65
Burnley: Pointer 29:
Tue 12 Jan
LINCOLN
h
FA
W 2-0
35,456
Burnley: McIlroy 26p, Pilkington 37
Lincoln:
Sat 16 Jan
CHELSEA
h
D1
W 2-1
21,916
2
Burnley: Robson 38, 64
Chelsea: Brooks 52
Sat 23 Jan
West Brom
a
D1
D 0-0
23,512
2
West Brom:
Burnley:
Sat 30 Jan
Swansea
a
FA
D 0-0
29,976
Swansea:
Burnley:
Tue 02 Feb
SWANSEA
h
FA
W 2-1
37,040
Burnley: Robson 28, 47
Swansea: Nurse 83
Sat 06 Feb
NEWCASTLE
h
D1
W 2-1
26,998
2
Burnley: Robson 4, Pointer 67
Newcastle: Allchurch 55
Sat 20 Feb
Bradford City
a
FA
D 2-2
26,244
Bradford City: Webb 55, Stokes 75
Burnley: Connelly 78, 89
Tue 23 Feb
BRADFORD CITY
h
FA
W 5-0
52,850
Burnley: Pointer 5, 63, Robson 8, 70, Connelly 64
Bradford City:
Sat 27 Feb
Bolton
a
D1
L 1-2
28,772
4
Bolton: Birch 2, Hartle 51
Burnley: Connelly 10
Tue 01 Mar
TOTTENHAM
h
D1
W 2-0
32,992
3
Burnley: Pointer 62, Connelly 70
Tottenham:
Sat 05 Mar
BLACKBURN
h
D1
W 1-0
32,331
3
Burnley: Robson 27
Blackburn:
Sat 12 Mar
BLACKBURN
h
FA
D 3-3
51,501
Burnley: Pilkington 48, Pointer 57, Connelly 61
Blackburn: Douglas 75p, Dobing 79, McGrath 86
Sat 16 Mar
Blackburn
a
FA
L 0-2*
53,892
Blackburn: Dobing 103, MacLeod 114
Burnley:
Sat 19 Mar
ARSENAL
h
D1
W 3-2
20,327
3
Burnley: Pointer 7, Miller 54, Connelly 75
Arsenal: Henderson 48, 85
Wed 30 Mar
Wolves
a
D1
L 1-6
33,953
3
Wolves: Murray 13, Mannion 14, 65, Horn 18, Broadent 36, Mason 70
Burnley: Pointer 15
Sat 02 Apr
SHEFFIELD WED
h
D1
D 3-3
23,123
3
Burnley: Connelly 55, McIlroy 78p, Miller 88
Sheffield Wed: Ellis 2, Finney 56, Craig 77
Sat 09 Apr
Nottingham Forest
a
D1
W 1-0
24,640
4
Nottingham Forest:
Burnley: Pointer 61
Fri 15 Apr
LEICESTER
h
D1
W 1-0
23,777
3
Burnley: Connelly 8
Leicester:
Sat 16 Apr
LUTON
h
D1
W 3-0
20,893
3
Burnley: Pointer 16, Robson 33, McIlroy 63p
Luton:
Mon 18 Apr
Leicester
a
D1
L 1-2
24,429
3
Leicester: Wills 29, Cheesebrough 37
Burnley: Meredith 74
Sat 23 Apr
Blackpool
a
D1
D 1-1
23,753
3
Blackpool: Charnley 84
Burnley: Meredith 32
Wed 27 Apr
Birmingham
a
D1
W 1-0
37,032
2
Birmingham:
Burnley: Pilkington 81
Sat 30 Apr
FULHAM
h
D1
D 0-0
30,087
3
Burnley:
Fulham:
Mon 02 May
Manchester City
a
D1
W 2-1
65,981
1
Manchester City: Hayes 18
Burnley: Pilkington 4, Meredith 31

* = Wed 16th March v Blackburn – after extra time

Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
facebooktwitterfacebooktwitter