Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail
Date
Opposition
Ven
Comp
Res
Att
Pos
Sat 18 Aug
EVERTON
h
D1
L 1-3
37,100
19
Burnley: Pointer 10
Everton: Vernon 20, Bingham 62, Young 75
Wed 22 Aug
Bolton
a
D1
D 2-2
28,897
17
Bolton: Davies 54, Rimmer 82
Burnley: Connelly 31, Joyce 41
Sat 25 Aug
West Brom
a
D1
W 2-1
23,812
13
West Brom: Smith 89
Burnley: Miller 55, Pointer 69
Tue 28 Aug
BOLTON
h
D1
W 2-1
27,529
5
Burnley: Connelly 68, McIlroy 74p
Bolton: Pilkington 34
Sat 01 Sep
ARSENAL
h
D1
W 2-1
26,131
7
Burnley: Miller 80, Connelly 82
Arsenal: Skirton 68
Tue 04 Sep
LEICESTER
h
D1
D 1-1
23,876
6
Burnley: Robson 63
Leicester: Gibson 4
Sat 08 Sep
Birmingham
a
D1
L 1-5
24,463
7
Birmingham: Leek 6, Halliwell 8, 19, Bloomfield 60, Bullock 88
Burnley: Pointer 89
Sat 15 Sep
LEYTON ORIENT
h
D1
W 2-0
24,778
8
Burnley: McIlroy 41, Lochhead 57
Leyton Orient:
Wed 19 Sep
Leicester
a
D1
D 3-3
26,692
7
Leicester: Keyworth 8, McLintock 62, Riley 69
Burnley: Pointer 12, Lochhead 41, McIlroy 87p
Sat 22 Sep
Manchester United
a
D1
W 5-2
46,176
5
Manchester United: Stiles 59, Law 65
Burnley: Lochhead 5, Connelly 35, 66, 84, McIlroy 42
Sat 29 Sep
BLACKPOOL
h
D1
W 2-0
28,351
4
Burnley: Connelly 40, Lochhead 64
Blackpool:
Sat 06 Oct
Blackburn
a
D1
W 3-2
26,626
3
Blackburn: Lawther 22, Douglas 49p
Burnley: Harris 35, Lochhead 37, 63
Sat 13 Oct
SHEFFIELD UNITED
h
D1
W 5-1
27,560
3
Burnley: Lochhead 21, 51, Harris 35, Connelly 37, Miller 71
Sheffield United: Russell 79
Mon 22 Oct
West Ham
a
D1
D 1-1
34,612
2
West Ham: Hurst 1
Burnley: Robson 40
Sat 27 Oct
MANCHESTER CITY
h
D1
D 0-0
30,504
3
Burnley:
Manchester City:
Sat 03 Nov
Liverpool
a
D1
W 2-1
43,870
3
Liverpool: St John 49
Burnley: Pointer 35, Lochhead 67
Sat 10 Nov
WOLVES
h
D1
W 2-0
27,824
3
Burnley: McIlroy 16, Lochhead 18
Wolves:
Sat 17 Nov
Aston Villa
a
D1
L 1-2
32,380
3
Aston Villa: Burrows 7, Dougan 20
Burnley: Connelly 18
Sat 24 Nov
TOTTENHAM
h
D1
W 2-1
44,478
3
Burnley: Connelly 57, Pointer 80
Tottenham: Greaves 40
Sat 01 Dec
Nottingham Forest
a
D1
L 1-2
34,171
3
Nottingham Forest: Quigley 36, Le Flem 68
Burnley: Pointer 51
Sat 08 Dec
IPSWICH
h
D1
W 3-1
19,498
2
Burnley: Lochhead 3, Miller 66, 71
Ipswich: Phillips 65
Sat 15 Dec
Everton
a
D1
L 1-3
48,443
3
Everton: Stevens 18, Vernon 20, Young 24
Burnley: McIlroy 58
Sat 29 Dec
SHEFFIELD WED
h
D1
W 4-0
20,853
3
Burnley: Miller 24, Pointer 26, 86, Harris 79
Sheffield Wed:
Wed 16 Jan
Tottenham
a
FA
W 3-0
32,756
Tottenham:
Burnley: Harris 40, Connelly 47, Lochhead 55
Sat 26 Dec
LIVERPOOL
h
FA
D 1-1
49,827
Burnley: Connelly 50
Liverpool: Lewis 25
Tue 26 Feb
Liverpool
a
FA
L 1-2*
57,906
Liverpool: St John 45, Moran 120p
Burnley: Elder 24
Sat 02 Mar
Sheffield United
a
D1
L 0-1
26,939
4
Sheffield United: Hodgson 2
Burnley:
Sat 09 Mar
WEST HAM
h
D1
D 1-1
17,197
5
Burnley: Pointer 60
West Ham: Byrne 86
Wed 20 Mar
Blackpool
a
D1
D 0-0
16,445
5
Blackpool:
Burnley:
Sat 23 Mar
LIVERPOOL
h
D1
L 1-3
28,500
6
Burnley: Lochhead 55
Liverpool: St John 24, Hunt 75, Lewis 89
Tue 26 Mar
Manchester City
a
D1
W 5-2
21,985
5
Manchester City: Harley 20, 84
Burnley: Lochhead 4, Harris 12, 24, Pointer 49, Bellamy 52
Sat 30 Mar
Tottenham
a
D1
D 1-1
46,536
4
Tottenham: Greaves 19
Burnley: Lochhead 50
Tue 02 Apr
BLACKBURN
h
D1
W 1-0
25,746
4
Burnley: Harris 37p
Blackburn:
Sat 06 Apr
ASTON VILLA
h
D1
W 3-1
19,605
4
Burnley: Lochhead 2, Harris 8, Pointer 46
Aston Villa Crowe 19
Fri 12 Apr
FULHAM
h
D1
W 4-0
22,405
4
Burnley: Bellamy 2, Lochhead 43, 58, Pointer 66
Sat 13 Apr
Wolves
a
D1
L 2-7
21,562
4
Wolves: Broadbent 31, 78, Murray 33, Hinton 58, 62, Angus 73og, Wharton 86
Burnley: Lochhead 7, Pointer 80
Mon 15 Apr
Fulham
a
D1
D 1-1
25,869
4
Fulham: Key 38
Burnley: Connelly 67
Sat 20 Apr
NOTTINGHAM FOREST
h
D1
D 0-0
16,253
5
Burnley:
Nottingham Forest:
Tue 23 Apr
Sheffield wed
a
D1
W 1-0
24,649
4
Sheffield Wed:
Burnley: Johnson 38og
Sat 27 Apr
Ipswich
a
D1
L 1-2
18,645
5
Ipswich: Crawford 60, Phillips 67
Burnley: Connelly 66
Tue 30 Apr
WEST BROM
h
D1
W 2-1
15,981
4
Burnley: Lochhead 32, Connelly 88
West Brom: Fenton 70
Sat 04 May
MANCHESTER UNITED
h
D1
L 0-1
30,226
5
Burnley:
Manchester United: Law 70
Tue 07 May
Leyton Orient
a
D1
W 1-0
10,095
4
Leyton Orient:
Burnley: Towers 20
Sat 11 May
Arsenal
a
D1
W 3-2
23,526
4
Arsenal: Skirton 23, Baker 33
Burnley: Irvine 20, Elder 63p, Towers 80
Tue 14 May
BIRMINGHAM
h
D1
W 3-1
14,350
3
Burnley: Irvine 15, 58, 75
Birmingham: Bloomfield 72

* = Tue 26th Feb v Liverpool – after extra time, score at 90 mins 1-1

Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
facebooktwitterfacebooktwitter