The state of the NHS

This Forum is the main messageboard to discuss all things Claret and Blue and beyond
ecc
Been Liked: 1435 times
Has Liked: 1284 times

The state of the NHS

Post by ecc » Fri Jan 13, 2017 5:34 pm

NHS Crisis: BBC Report Of Meeting Between Trust And Doctors Shared By Campaigners Online

‘I’ve never heard words like this and I’ve been a journalist for 27 years.’

http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/entry/n ... 4ed40fefaf" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

FactualFrank
Been Liked: 6930 times
Has Liked: 11660 times

Re: The state of the NHS

Post by FactualFrank » Fri Jan 13, 2017 5:39 pm

I get the feeling that Theresa May doesn't give a flying feck about the NHS. I'm also convinced that £0 more will be given to the NHS even if we are saving money with Brexit. It's certainly a headshaker, but what can you do.

Lancasterclaret
Been Liked: 8058 times
Has Liked: 4714 times

Post by Lancasterclaret » Fri Jan 13, 2017 5:44 pm

This is seriously old ground here

Lab threw money at it, and we had horrible financial settlements and a very high amount of wastage

Cons cut it like mad (but more importantly, slash the council budgets so there is nowhere else to go but to the NHS) and services start to fail

The only solution is multi party consensus, but good luck with that!
This user liked this post: COBBLE

NottsClaret
Been Liked: 2621 times
Has Liked: 1 time

Post by NottsClaret » Fri Jan 13, 2017 5:57 pm

It's a strange one, you only read how it's continually at crisis point, the worst ever, morale at an all time low, no resources, no funding.

But every time I've used it, either for myself or mostly for the kids, it's been absolutely brilliant. Even up to last week. And for all it's apparently been privatised, I've still not paid owt except my taxes and the odd prescription.

Must be huge variations in service I guess.

FactualFrank

Post by FactualFrank » Fri Jan 13, 2017 6:04 pm