Walking Football in Lancashire?

This Forum is the main messageboard to discuss all things Claret and Blue and beyond
South West Claret.
Been Liked: 766 times
Has Liked: 499 times

Walking Football in Lancashire?

Post by South West Claret. » Wed Nov 07, 2018 5:43 pm

I'm staying up for the Liverpool and Brighton games in early Dec. and fancied playing WF at the Turf on the Friday but sessions are being cancelled because of the reason below

"All dates in December - the facility we use will be out of action due to the installation of a pop up bierkeller
Walking football will return after this period on Friday 18th of January."

I know a few on here play there and wondered if some of you were going to play somewhere else while the work is going on, now I've been playing WF for 6 years I will only play on a 3G surface and wondered where you were going to play. I'm not coming up by car so the place will have to be public transport doable.

gandhisflipflop
Been Liked: 2340 times
Has Liked: 1405 times

Re: Walking Football in Lancashire?

Post by gandhisflipflop » Wed Nov 07, 2018 6:00 pm

Stick around and you can see walking football on the Saturday at the turf.
This user liked this post: lesxdp

longsidetrumpet
Been Liked: 220 times
Has Liked: 33 times

Post by longsidetrumpet » Wed Nov 07, 2018 7:27 pm

There's walking football on Fridays at St Peter's Centre in Burnley, but it's not 3G, a composite typical sports centre floor

ClaretPope
Been Liked: 79 times
Has Liked: 437 times

Post by ClaretPope » Wed Nov 07, 2018 9:37 pm

It’s 1000 to 1100 at St Peter’s on Friday. Quite competitive.

Spike
Been Liked: 598 times
Has Liked: 1238 times

Post by Spike » Wed Nov 07, 2018 10:29 pm

Joe Gallagher would even bobbins at this

South West Claret.

Post by South West Claret. » Wed Nov 07, 2018 11:41 pm

Thanks both but think I’ll give it a miss, might come and watch though providing know one else comes up with a reachable 3G pitch at that time.

South West Claret.