Get that picked up and dispose of it properly

This Forum is the main messageboard to discuss all things Claret and Blue and beyond
Chester Perry
Been Liked: 3158 times
Has Liked: 481 times

Get that picked up and dispose of it properly

Post by Chester Perry » Tue Aug 06, 2019 5:59 pm

if only there was more if this kind of justice in the world

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-49248764" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

take responsibility for your actions
This user liked this post: elwaclaret

Leisure
Been Liked: 3795 times
Has Liked: 12492 times

Re: Get that picked up and dispose of it properly

Post by Leisure » Tue Aug 06, 2019 6:13 pm

If only we could do that with the d**ks who fly-tip here!

Burnley1989
Been Liked: 2309 times
Has Liked: 2173 times

Post by Burnley1989 » Tue Aug 06, 2019 6:16 pm

I remember an old MD telling me to pick up a crisp bag I walked past on the way to the canteen when I was an apprentice. He then gave me a big lecture about walking by something out of place and eventually you stop noticing it, it literally changed my life as I now cant walk past litter near my house or anything out of place at home without correcting it.

Hate him for it.... :)

Billy Balfour
Been Liked: 1857 times
Has Liked: 652 times

Post by Billy Balfour » Tue Aug 06, 2019 6:46 pm

Leisure wrote:If only we could do that with the d**ks who fly-tip here!
I agree. Hand out similar large fines here along with jail time if they aren't paid. People and businesses would soon start paying to tip their crap at waste disposal sites.
This user liked this post: Leisure

elwaclaret
Been Liked: 2012 times
Has Liked: 2910 times

Post by elwaclaret » Tue Aug 06, 2019 7:55 pm

Leisure wrote:If only we could do that with the d**ks who fly-tip here!