Air BnB

This Forum is the main messageboard to discuss all things Claret and Blue and beyond
padihamclaret
Been Liked: 41 times
Has Liked: 1 time

Air BnB

Post by padihamclaret » Thu Oct 10, 2019 6:58 pm

A post asking for peoples experiences with Air Bnb.
I've never used them before, always opting to use hotels. I've managed to get some Euro 2020 tickets for a match in Budapest next June and am currently planning it. Air Bnb seems the best value for money by far.
Is there anything I need to look out for when booking? Has anyone had any bad experiences with them?
My main worry is getting there and getting no responses from the owner and being stuck for accommodation.
Thanks for any feedback

Oshkoshclaret
Been Liked: 318 times
Has Liked: 83 times

Re: Air BnB

Post by Oshkoshclaret » Thu Oct 10, 2019 7:10 pm

I've used it about 25 times in several different countries. Never had an outright bad experience, and several that were excellent. My advice is read the reviews and don't book anywhere that doesn't have at least 10 reviews
These 2 users liked this post: cricketfieldclarets evensteadiereddie

cricketfieldclarets
Been Liked: 8585 times
Has Liked: 11285 times

Post by cricketfieldclarets » Thu Oct 10, 2019 7:28 pm

Absolutely live airbnb. Had some amazing stays. Tip is to get one with high reviews and a superhost. But cant recommend highly enough.

mickleoverclaret
Been Liked: 397 times
Has Liked: 432 times

Post by mickleoverclaret » Thu Oct 10, 2019 7:45 pm

I used it when I went to Porto for the Nations League in the summer, not much in the way of frills but pleasant enough and certainly saved me a few quid.

Burnley1989
Been Liked: 2293 times
Has Liked: 2166 times

Post by Burnley1989 » Thu Oct 10, 2019 7:48 pm

Stayed up in Aberdeen for an show I was exhibiting at. Stayed with my Global Sales Director and he found a Dildo under his pillow, ended up on the night out with us
This user liked this post: cricketfieldclarets

MrTopTier
Been Liked: 1041 times