O/T AI Music video

This Forum is the main messageboard to discuss all things Claret and Blue and beyond
Tasty Corn
Has Liked: 3 times

O/T AI Music video

Post by Tasty Corn » Sat Feb 17, 2024 12:28 pm

So I have a lot of experience in audio visual before AI, but have been using them recently for things like what I have linked below.

Whilst I legally own the commercial rights to this stuff, there is the moral argument, that me, a supposedly displaced creative ought to be on the other side of.

What are your thoughts on this?

Example

https://youtu.be/cT4SuGW1qHc

daveisaclaret
Been Liked: 1164 times
Has Liked: 94 times

Re: O/T AI Music video

Post by daveisaclaret » Sat Feb 17, 2024 12:34 pm

The moral arguments about AI are complex but they won't really matter for as long as it is only capable of making crap like that.
This user liked this post: Tasty Corn

Tasty Corn

Post by Tasty Corn » Sat Feb 17, 2024 12:40 pm

Sora, by Open AI, is a must bigger beast.

Example

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Enz_ROxrp90

CoolClaret
Been Liked: 2258 times
Has Liked: 2173 times

Post by CoolClaret » Sat Feb 17, 2024 12:41 pm

Generative AI is a complete cancer.

Tasty Corn

Post by Tasty Corn » Sat Feb 17, 2024 12:45 pm

CoolClaret wrote:
Sat Feb 17, 2024 12:41 pm
Generative AI is a complete cancer.
Sounds awful, elaborate?

I mean, I have heard a lot of the main arguments against, jobs, diminishment of human creativity.

CoolClaret

Post by CoolClaret » Sat Feb 17, 2024 12:49 pm

Tasty Corn wrote:
Sat Feb 17, 2024 12:45 pm
Sounds awful, elaborate?

I mean, I have heard a lot of the main arguments against, jobs, diminishment of human creativity.
It's taking data from the output of humans then effectively 'reshuffling it' a tad to come up with something slightly different, withou any credit or attribution to the original creator, all while the company that created the tech massively profits off it.

It's a literal cancer.