Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail

southampton 3 1000x500Burnley kicked off last season at Chelsea and we are on the road again to kick off the 2018/19 Premier League season with one of the longest trips of the season to Southampton.

The game is currently scheduled for Saturday 11th August but, as we all know, our early fixtures could be changed due to our involvement in the Europa League qualifiers and andy date and kick off time changes will be changed on the fixtures page when confirmed.

Last season we had the most difficult of starts away from home with five of the top seven in the first five away fixtures; this time, after Southampton, the next three will come against the three teams promoted from the Championship at Fulham, Wolves and Cardiff. During that period we will kick off our home programme with visits from Watford, Manchester United and Bournemouth.

The three scheduled midweek fixtures next season see Liverpool visit Turf Moor in December while we make trips to Old Trafford and St. James’ Park to play Manchester United and Newcastle in January and February.

We don’t have too much travelling at Christmas. Prior to the festive season we have successive away games in North London. We’ll visit the new Spurs stadium on 15th December with a trip to Arsenal a week later.

Everton are at Turf Moor on Boxing Day; West Ham are here three days later to complete 2018 and then 2019 kicks off with a New Year’s Day game at Huddersfield.

The end of the season is a tough one with three of the top six and Everton to come in the last four games. For a third successive season we end the season at home. The last away trip is Everton with Unai Emery’s (and yes, I nearly wrote Wenger) Arsenal bringing the curtain down at the Turf on Sunday 12th May.

The Full 2018/19 Fixtures

Sat 11 Aug Southampton a
Sat 18 Aug WATFORD h
Sat 25 Aug Fulham a
Sat 01 Sep MANCHESTER UNITED h
Sat 15 Sep Wolves a
Sat 22 Sep BOURNEMOUTH h
Sat 29 Sep Cardiff a
Sat 06 Oct HUDDERSFIELD h
Sat 20 Oct Manchester City a
Sat 27 Oct CHELSEA h
Sat 03 Nov West Ham a
Sat 10 Nov Leicester a
Sat 24 Nov NEWCASTLE h
Sat 01 Dec Crystal Palace a
Tue 04 Dec LIVERPOOL h
Sat 08 Dec BRIGHTON h
Sat 15 Dec Tottenham a
Sat 22 Dec Arsenal a
Wed 26 Dec EVERTON h
Sat 29 Dec WEST HAM h
Tue 01 Jan Huddersfield a
Sat 12 Jan FULHAM h
Sat 19 Jan Watford a
Tue 29 Jan Manchester United a
Sat 02 Feb SOUTHAMPTON h
Sat 09 Feb Brighton a
Sat 23 Feb TOTTENHAM h
Wed 27 Feb Newcastle a
Sat 02 Mar CRYSTAL PALACE h
Sat 09 Mar Liverpool a
Sat 16 Mar LEICESTER h
Sat 30 Mar WOLVES h
Sat 06 Apr Bournemouth a
Sat 13 Apr CARDIFF h
Sat 20 Apr Chelsea a
Sat 27 Apr MANCHESTER CITY h
Sat 04 May Everton a
Sun 12 May ARSENAL h
Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
facebooktwitterfacebooktwitter