Share this page :

Despite an improved performance in the second half last Wednesday at West Ham, it’s not reflected in the player ratings which are again on the low side for a game we lost due to a debatable penalty decision right on half time.

There was no outright winner with Scott Arfield winning the man of the match vote and Stephen Ward taking the honours in the player ratings, both of them claiming wins for the first time this season.

Arfield polled 23% of the vote ahead of Ben Mee, who gave away the penalty, who had a 20% share. Joint third place went to Jeff Hendrick and Matt Lowton, both of whom won 12% of the vote.

The top four in the player ratings were the only four players to score higher than the average score of six out of ten with Ward having a rating of 6.39. Michael Keane and Lowton both had ratings of 6.28 to take joint second place with Arfield this time coming in fourth with a rating of 6.22 out of 10.

Arfield it is who claims the most points towards the Up the Clarets Player of the Year. He’s won six points with five for both Lowton and Ward, three each for Keane and Mee and two points for Hendrick.

That all leaves it as you were at the top of the player of the year table with Keane still leading Mee by one point as their lead continues to increase.

You can still vote for your man of the match at Tottenham. That vote will run until the end of tomorrow with the result published on Thursday.

The West Ham result is below with the current player of the year table.


23% – Scott Arfield
20% – Ben Mee
12% – Jeff Hendrick & Matt Lowton
9% – Tom Heaton & Michael Keane
5% – Dean Marney & Stephen Ward
2% – Sam Vokes
2% – George Boyd
1% – Andre Gray


6.39 – Stephen Ward
6.28 – Michael Keane & Matt Lowton
6.22 – Scott Arfield
6.00 – Tom Heaton
5.83 – Ben Mee
5.78 – Jeff Hendrick
5.56 – Dean Marney
5.00 – Andy Gray
4.89 – George Boyd
4.50 – Sam Vokes


64: Michael Keane
63: Ben Mee
46: Tom Heaton
32: Dean Marney
28: Steven Defour
25: Johann Berg Gudmundsson
24: Jeff Hendrick
13: Stephen Ward
10: Ashley Barnes
9: Andre Gray
8: Scott Arfield & Sam Vokes
7: Matt Lowton, Aiden O’Neill & Paul Robinson
6: George Boyd
4: James Tarkowski
1: Jon Flanagan & Michael Kightly

Share this page :

Follow UpTheClarets: