Share this page :

Sander Berge and Luca Koleosho were selected as our best two players in last Saturday’s 2-0 home defeat against Crystal Palace with both having a first and second place finish in the man of the match vote and the player ratings.

Koleosho was the man of the match winner. He polled 37% of the vote with Berge finishing second with a 22% share. Jóhann Berg Guðmundsson was third with 9%, just ahead of Josh Brownhill who finished fourth with 8% of the vote.

Three of those players were in the top four in the player ratings with the top two swapping places. Berge was the winner with a rating of 6.55 out of ten with Koleosho second having scored 6.45. Guðmundsson again took third place with a rating of 6.07 and Taylor came in fourth having scored 6.03 out of ten.

Both Berge and Koleosho have won eight points towards the Up the Clarets Player of the Year with Guðmundsson winning four points and both Brownhill and Taylor picking up one point each. Those points have helped both Berge and Koleosho close the gap on Lyle Foster who now leads the table by ten points more than Berge who has a five point advantage over Koleosho.

The next vote and ratings will be underway after Saturday’s game at Arsenal, our final game before the third international break of the season.

The Palace result and the current player of the year table are below.


37% – Luca Koleosho
22% – Sander Berge
9% – Jóhann Berg Guðmundsson
8% – Josh Brownhill
7% – Charlie Taylor
6% – Vitinho
4% – Zeki Amdouni
3% – Jordan Beyer
1% – Dara O’Shea
1% – James Trafford
1% – Jay Rodriguez


6.65 – Sander Berge
6.45 – Luca Koleosho
6.07 – Jóhann Berg Guðmundsson
6.03 – Charlie Taylor
6.00 – Josh Brownhill
5.83 – Vitinho
5.72 – Zeki Amdouni
5.63 – James Trafford
5.10 – Jay Rodriguez
4.90 – Jordan Beyer
4.82 – Dara O’Shea


49: Lyle Foster
39: Sander Berge
34: Luca Koleosho
27: Charlie Taylor
23: Jordan Beyer
20: James Trafford
18: Ameen Al-Dakhil
15: Josh Brownhill
14: Wilson Odobert & Dara O’Shea
11: Jóhann Berg Guðmundsson
10: Arijanet Muric
8: Anass Zaroury
7: Josh Cullen
6: Jacob Bruun Larsen
5: Zeki Amdouni & Aaron Ramsey
4: Nathan Redmond
3: Hannes Delcroix
1: Jay Rodriguez

Follow UpTheClarets:

Share this page :