Share this page :

Jordan Beyer had probably his best performance to date in Burnley’s 3-1 home win against Middlesbrough on the weekend before Christmas.

It was a performance that won him both his first man of the match award and his first player ratings win as the Clarets came from behind to win the game comfortably.

He was a convincing winner in both, winning 50% of the man of the match vote and that was some way ahead of two goal Manuel Benson who claimed a 37% share. That left very little for the remaining players but Josh Cullen and Ian Maatsen took the next two places with 4% and 3% of the vote respectively.

Beyer was way ahead of the rest in the player ratings too, scoring 8.62 out of ten, almost one more than Benson who was second with 7.67. Maatsen this time was third with a rating of 7.29 and Jack Cork took fourth place with 7.13 out of ten.

That result has given Beyer ten points towards the Up the Clarets Player of the Year with Benson picking up six points. There are also three points for Maatsen, two for Cullen and one point for Cork whose lead at the top of the table is now down to 24 points over Benson who himself has a 26-point lead over Anass Zaroury in third place.

You can still VOTE for your man of the match against Birmingham until the final whistle tomorrow at Stoke and we’ll have the Manchester United result tomorrow. The Middlesbrough result and the current player of the year table are below.


50% – Jordan Beyer
37% – Manuel Benson
4% – Josh Cullen
3% – Ian Maatsen
3% – Jack Cork
1% – Arijanet Muric
1% – Connor Roberts
1% – Jóhann Berg Guðmundsson
0% – Josh Brownhill & Jay Rodriguez
0% – Taylor Harwood-Bellis


8.62 – Jordan Beyer
7.67 – Manuel Benson
7.29 – Ian Maatsen
7.13 – Jack Cork
7.11 – Taylor Harwood-Bellis & Connor Roberts
7.09 – Josh Cullen
6.60 – Josh Brownhill
6.58 – Jóhann Berg Guðmundsson
6.24 – Jay Rodriguez
6.04 – Arijanet Muric


95: Jack Cork
71: Manuel Benson
45: Anass Zaroury
41: Josh Brownhill & Nathan Tella
32: Taylor Harwood-Bellis
27: Josh Cullen & Charlie Taylor
26: Ian Maatsen
25: Jordan Beyer
23: Jay Rodriguez
20: Vitinho
17: Arijanet Muric
14: Jóhann Berg Guðmundsson
12: Ashley Barnes
10: Matt Lowton
9: Connor Roberts
7: CJ Egan-Riley
6: Samuel Bastien
3: Halil Dervişoğlu
2: Darko Churlinov & Luke McNally
1: Dara Costelloe & Bailey Peacock-Farrell

Follow UpTheClarets:

Share this page :