Share this page :

On a busy morning, first Bailey Peacock-Farrell and now Robbie Brady gets a call up for the Republic of Ireland by new boss Stephen Kenny for their games against Bulgaria and Finland.

It’s not too long since we had five players in an Ireland squad but Jonathan Walters has retired, Stephen Ward, now at Ipswich, retired from international football, Jeff Hendrick is there but will be a Newcastle player imminently and Kevin Long hasn’t made the squad.

They will play Bulgaria in Sofia on Thursday, 3rd September and then Finland back home at the Aviva Stadium on Sunday, 6th September. The last name on the list below, that of David McGoldrick, will only be in the squad for the Finland game.

The Full Squad

Darren Randolph (West Ham)
Mark Travers (Bournemouth)
Kieran O’Hara (unattached)

Seamus Coleman (Everton)
Matt Doherty (Wolves)
Enda Stevens (Sheffield United)
Shane Duffy (Brighton)
John Egan (Sheffield United)
Darragh Lenihan (Blackburn)

James McCarthy (Crystal Palace)
Harry Arter (Fulham)
Jeff Hendrick (unattached)
Alan Browne (Preston)
Conor Hourihane (Aston Villa)
Jayson Molumby (Brighton)
Robbie Brady (Burnley)

Callum Robinson (Sheffield United)
Callum O’Dowda (Bristol City)
James McClean (Stoke)
Aaron Connolly (Brighton)
Adam Idah (Norwich)
Troy Parrott (Tottenham)
Shane Long (Southampton)
David McGoldrick (Sheffield United)

Follow UpTheClarets:

Share this page :