Share this page :

Burnley have this afternoon confirmed which players will be staying and which will be leaving from this season’s under-23 and under-18 squads.

From the Under-23s

Midfielder Josh Benson and defenders Ryan Cooney and Jimmy Dunne have all had their Turf Moor stays extended.

New offers have been made to defender Ali Koiki, midfielders Adam Phillips and Aiden O’Neill and forward Rob Harker.

The situation regarding defenders Scott Wilson and Oliver Younger are still to be resolved. Contract offers may follow but they are free to pursue options at other clubs.

The following under-23 players have been released: Kai Calderbank-Park, Joel Senior, Christian N’Guessan, Tunde Bayode, Henri Ogunby and Will Harris.

From the Under-18s

Harry Allen, Cricky Conn-Clarke, Matty Rain, Ne’Jai Tucker, Lewis Thomas and Max Thompson have all been given a third year scholarship.

Joe Conley, Rhys Fenlon, Mitch George, Kane Patterson and Edon Pruti have been given 12 week extensions.

Udoka Chima and Jayden Major have been released.

Follow UpTheClarets:

Share this page :