Share this page :

Jack Cork was again the convincing winner of our man of the match and player ratings following last Wednesday’s 1-1 home draw against Stoke.

Cork, who is having such an influence this season, was again in top form as the Clarets again failed to hold onto the lead, conceding late in the game.

The captain was a landslide winner for the man of the match, polling 70% of the vote with Jordan Beyer, who came in to the side ahead of Charlie Taylor, coming second with a 13% share. Only 4% of the vote was required for the next two places with Connor Roberts taking third place just ahead of Josh Brownhill who was fourth.

It was the same top two in the player ratings with Cork and Beyer the only two players to pass the seven out of ten for a good performance. Cork had a rating of 7.77 to win it with Beyer behind on 7.07. Goalkeeper Arijanet Muric, who ended the game limping badly, was third with 6.80 and Roberts came fourth with a rating of 6.66 out of ten.

That’s another maximum ten points for Cork while there were six points for Beyer, three for Roberts, two points for Muric and one point for Brownhill. It’s taken Cork 26 points clear at the top of the table with Brownhill in second place. None of the next five won a point in this game and remain within four points of each other but all some way behind second place.

The COVENTRY VOTE continues until the end of tomorrow. The Stoke result and the current player of the year table can be found below.


70% – jack Cork
13% – Jordan Beyer
4% – Connor Roberts
4% – Josh Brownhill
3% – Manuel Benson
3% – Arijanet Muric
1% – Josh Cullen
1% – Jay Rodriguez
1% – Vitinho
0% – Taylor Harwood-Bellis & Nathan Tella


7.77 – Jack Cork
7.07 – Jordan Beyer
6.80 – Arijanet Muric
6.66 – Connor Roberts
6.48 – Josh Brownhill
6.16 – Taylor Harwood-Bellis
6.11 – Manuel Benson
6.02 – Josh Cullen
5.77 – Jay Rodriguez
5.41 – Vitinho
5.23 – Nathan Tella


62: Jack Cork
36: Josh Brownhill
24: Taylor Harwood-Bellis
23: Charlie Taylor
22: Jay Rodriguez & Nathan Tella
20: Ian Maatsen
15: Manuel Benson
11: Josh Cullen
10: Arijanet Muric
8: Matt Lowton
7: Jordan Beyer & CJ Egan-Riley
6: Connor Roberts & Vitinho
4: Samuel Bastien
2: Darko Churlinov
1: Dara Costelloe & Bailey Peacock-Farrell

Follow UpTheClarets:

Share this page :