Share this page :
FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail
Date
Opposition
Ven
Comp
Res
Att
Pos
Sat 14 Aug
PORT VALE
h
D2
W 2-1
12,594
7
Burnley: Joyce 14, 53
Port Vale: 35
Tue 17 Aug
Preston
a
LC
W 2-1
6,283
Preston: 12
Burnley: Eyres 27p, Davis 77
Sat 21 Aug
Reading
a
D2
L 1-2
5,855
11
Reading: 11, 26
Burnley: Eyres 85p
Wed 25 Aug
PRESTON
h
LC
W 4-1
9,346
Burnley: Russell 15, Eyres 46, Francis 56, Deary 65
Preston: 50
Sat 28 Aug
LEYTON ORIENT
h
D2
W 4-1
10,133
7
Burnley: Eyres 25, Deary 36, Farrell 55, Heath 90
Leyton Orient: 30
Tue 31 Aug
Rotherham
a
D2
L 2-3
5,533
11
Rotherham: 16, 18, 61
Burnley: Law 20og, Francis 46
Sat 04 Sep
Bournemouth
a
D2
L 0-1
5,574
13
Bournemouth: 13
Burnley:
Sat 11 Sep
FULHAM
h
D2
W 3-1
9,021
12
Burnley: Randall 8, Eyres 51, Deary 64
Fulham: 58
Tue 14 Sep
BRIGHTON
h
D2
W 3-0
8,837
6
Burnley: Russell 1, 47, Davis 31
Brighton:
Sat 18 Sep
Stockport
a
D2
L 1-2
5,122
9
Stockport: 66, 71
Burnley: Francis 27
Wed 22 Sep
TOTTENHAM
h
LC
D 0-0
16,844
Burnley:
Tottenham:
Sat 25 Sep
Bristol Rovers
a
D2
L 1-3
5,732
12
Bristol Rovers: 28, 40, 45
Burnley: Russell 81
Sat 02 Oct
HARTLEPOOL
h
D2
W 2-0
9,532
9
Burnley: Eyres 36, Heath 74
Hartlepool:
Wed 06 Oct
Tottenham
a
LC
L 1-3
20,614
Tottenham: 3, 72, 90
Burnley: Eyres 7
Sat 09 Oct
PLYMOUTH
h
D2
W 4-2
10,488
8
Burnley: Eyres 8, Monington 57, Peel 65, 73
Plymouth: 10, 68
Sat 16 Oct
Bradford City
a
D2
W 1-0
9,501
7
Bradford City:
Burnley: Heath 10
Tue 19 Oct
Preston
a
AT
L 1-2
4,485
Preston:
Burnley: Eyres
Sat 23 Oct
HUDDERSFIELD
h
D2
D 1-1
12,011
6
Burnley: Eyres 82p
Huddersfield: 69
Sat 30 Oct
Cambridge
a
D2
W 1-0
4,826
3
Cambridge:
Burnley: Eyres 1
Tue 02 Nov
Swansea
a
D2
L 1-3
3,358
5
Swansea: 33, 36, 52
Burnley: Francis 22
Sat 06 Nov
YORK
h
D2
W 2-1
10,236
3
Burnley: Eyres 22p, 79
York: 68
Sat 09 Nov
CARLISLE
h
AT
L 1-2
4,674
Burnley: Russell
Carlisle:
Sat 13 Nov
YORK
h
FA
D 0-0
10,199
Burnley:
York:
Sat 20 Nov
Brentford
a
D2
D 0-0
6,085
6
Brentford:
Burnley:
Sat 27 Nov
EXETER
h
D2
W 3-2
9,040
4
Burnley: Russell 37, Eyres 45p, Francis 46
Exeter: 15, 84
Tue 30 Nov
York
a
FA
W 3-2
5,720
York: 45, 90
Burnley: Heath 5, Joyce 29, Eyres 89
Sat 04 Dec
ROCHDALE
h
FA
W 4-1
11,388
Burnley: Jones 25og, Eyres 43, 72, 88p
Rochdale: 78
Sat 11 Dec
READING
h
D2
L 0-1
11,650
7
Burnley:
Reading: 26
Sat 18 Dec
Port Vale
a
D2
D 1-1
10,710
6
Port Vale: 73
Burnley: Mullin 85
Mon 27 Dec
WREXHAM
h
D2
W 2-1
15,357
5
Burnley: Russell 51, Davis 65
Wrexham: 17
Wed 29 Dec
Barnet
a
D2
D 1-1
2,360
6
Barnet: 85
Burnley: Heath 90
Sat 01 Jan
BLACKPOOL
h
D2
W 3-1
18,165
4
Burnley: Farrell 24, Russell 50, Francis 55
Blackpool: 5
Mon 03 Jan
Hull
a
D2
W 2-1
11,232
4
Hull: 22
Burnley: Davis 45, Deary 79
Sat 08 Jan
Charlton
a
FA
L 0-3
8,336
Charlton: 19, 49, 58
Burnley:
Sat 15 Jan
BRADFORD CITY
h
D2
L 0-1
13,517
5
Burnley:
Bradford City: 57
Sat 22 Jan
Plymouth
a
D2
L 2-3
10,595
7
Plymouth: 31, 32, 67
Burnley: Heath 66, Philliskirk 82
Sat 29 Jan
CAMBRIDGE
h
D2
W 3-0
10,659
5
Burnley: Randall 35, Eyres 87p, Heath 90
Cambridge:
Sat 05 Feb
Huddersfield
a
D2
D 1-1
10,634
5
Huddersfield: 77
Burnley: Deary 54
Sat 12 Feb
CARDIFF
h
D2
W 2-0
11,276
4
Burnley: Philliskirk 54, Francis 69
Cardiff:
Sat 19 Feb
Leyton Orient
a
D2
L 1-3
5,201
7
Leyton Orient: 59, 62, 67
Burnley: Parkinson 28
Sat 26 Feb
BOURNEMOUTH
h
D2
W 4-0
10,383
5
Burnley: Eyres 2, Philliskirk 16, Joyce 52, Davis 58
Bournemouth:
Tue 01 Mar
Cardiff
a
D2
L 1-2
5,469
5
Cardiff: 55, 82
Burnley: Davis 18
Sat 05 Mar
Fulham
a
D2
L 2-3
4,943
6
Fulham: 9, 53, 76
Burnley: Eyres 27, Randall 42
Sat 12 Mar
STOCKPORT
h
D2
D 1-1
13,130
7
Burnley: McMinn 58
Stockport: 55
Wed 16 Mar
Brighton
a
D2
D 1-1
8,021
7
Brighton: 85
Burnley: Davis 1
Sat 19 Mar
BRISTOL ROVERS
h
D2
W 3-1
10,651
5
Burnley: Philliskirk 30, Heath 58, McMinn 90
Bristol Rovers: 67
Sat 26 Mar
Hartlepool
a
D2
L 1-4
2,879
7
Hartlepool: 10, 16, 70, 90
Burnley: Eyres 43
Tue 29 Mar
HULL
h
D2
W 3-1
10,574
6
Burnley: Pender 44, Eyres 67p, 80
Hull: 88
Sat 02 Apr
Wrexham
a
D2
L 0-1
7,253
7
Wrexham: 50
Burnley:
Mon 04 Apr
BARNET
h
D2
W 5-0
10,412
7
Burnley: Philliskirk 47, 53, 69, Heath 80, Eyres 81
Barnet:
Sat 09 Apr
Blackpool
a
D2
W 2-1
7,956
6
Blackpool: 90
Burnley: Eyres 6, Francis 43
Sat 16 Apr
SWANSEA
h
D2
D 1-1
10,694
6
Burnley: Davis 64
Swansea: 38
Sat 23 Apr
York
a
D2
D 0-0
8,642
6
York:
Burnley:
Tue 26 Apr
ROTHERHAM
h
D2
D 0-0
10,806
6
Burnley:
Rotherham:
Sat 30 Apr
BRENTFORD
h
D2
W 4-1
11,363
6
Burnley: Eyres 21, McMinn 32, Heath 47, Randall 81
Brentford: 38
Sat 07 May
Exeter
a
D2
L 1-4
3,155
6
Exeter: 26, 50, 54, 64
Burnley: Joyce 46
Sun 15 May
PLYMOUTH
h
PO
D 0-0
18,794
Burnley:
Plymouth:
Wed 18 May
Plymouth
a
PO
W 3-1
17,515
Plymouth:
Burnley: Francis(2), Joyce
Sun 29 May
Stockport
n*
PO
W 2-1
44,806
Stockport:
Burnley: Eyres, Parkinson

* = Sun 29th May v Stockport – played at Wembley

Share this page :
FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
FacebooktwitterFacebooktwitter