Share this page :
FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail
Date
Opposition
Ven
Comp
Res
Att
Pos
Thu 22 Jul
EVERTON
h
F
W 1-0
Burnley: Lee
Everton:
Sun 25 Jul
SUNDERLAND
h
F
L 0-2
6,460
Burnley:
Sunderland:
Tue 27 Jul
Rochdale
a
F
W 1-0
3,317
Rochdale:
Burnley: Little
Sat 31 Jul
Carlisle
a
F
W 2-1
Carlisle:
Burnley: Cooke, Lee
Sat 07 Aug
Wycombe
a
D2
D 1-1
6,119
9
Wycombe: McSporran 27
Burnley: Cooke 68
Wed 11 Aug
Manchester
City
a
LC
L 0-5
11,074
Manchester City: Goater 36, Kennedy 48, 82, Horlock 62p, Taylor 74
Burnley:
Sat 14 Aug
CHESTERFIELD
h
D2
W 2-1
10,615
6
Burnley: Payton 31p, Johnrose 33
Chesterfield: Reeves 65p
Sat 21 Aug
Oldham
a
D2
W 1-0
8,543
4
Oldham:
Burnley: Payton 31
Tue 24 Aug
MANCHESTER CITY
h
LC
L 0-1
3,647
Burnley:
Manchester City: Cooke 65
Sat 28 Aug
STOKE
h
D2
W 1-0
11,328
3
Burnley: Payton 75
Stoke:
Mon 30 Aug
Bristol Rovers
a
D2
L 0-1
7,624
3
Bristol Rovers: Cureton 37p
Burnley:
Fri 03 Sep
BOURNEMOUTH
h
D2
W 2-1
10,223
1
Burnley: Branch 38, Davis 62
Bournemouth: Stein 39
Sat 11 Sep
Preston
a
D2
D 0-0
13,703
4
Preston:
Burnley:
Sat 18 Sep
COLCHESTER
h
D2
W 3-0
10,090
1
Burnley: Payton 9, 38p, 51
Colchester:
Sat 25 Sep
Bristol City
a
D2
D 0-0
11,510
2
Bristol City:
Burnley:
Sat 02 Oct
BRENTFORD
h
D2
D 2-2
10,400
3
Burnley: Payton 23, Cook 31
Brentford: Partridge 54, Evans 80
Sun 10 Oct
SCUNTHORPE
h
D2
L 1-2
10,752
5
Burnley: Payton 59
Scunthorpe: Ipoua 25, 85
Sat 16 Oct
Millwall
a
D2
DW 1-1
8,610
6
Millwall: Cahill 70
Burnley: Cooke 12
Tue 19 Oct
Cambridge
a
D2
W 1-0
4,320
5
Cambridge:
Burnley: Cooke 6
Sat 23 Oct
BRISTOL CITY
h
D2
W 2-0
10,175
5
Burnley: Cook 6, Cooke 61
Bristol City:
Sun 31 Oct
Barnet
a
FA
W 1-0
2,563
Barnet:
Burnley: Cook 74
Tue 02 Nov
WREXHAM
h
D2
W 5-0
8,944
3
Burnley: Mullin 43, 70, Mellon 46, Little 49, Branch 82
Wrexham:
Sat 06 Nov
Luton
a
D2
L 1-2
7,205
5
Luton: Midgley 49, 69
Burnley: Cooke 50
Sun 14 Nov
BLACKPOOL
h
D2
W 1-0
12,898
4
Burnley: Mellon 77
Blackpool:
Sat 20 Nov
ROTHERHAM
h
FA
W 2-0
8,110
Burnley: Cook 67, Mullin 75
Rotherham:
Wed 24 Nov
Reading
a
D2
D 0-0
6,149
3
Reading:
Burnley:
Sat 27 Nov
Wigan
a
D2
D 1-1
11,986
5
Wigan: Haworth 41
Burnley: Payton 17
Sat 04 Dec
WYCOMBE
h
D2
W 1-0
9,149
5
Burnley: Payton 78
Wycombe:
Tue 07 Dec
Wigan
a
AM
L 1-2*
2,085
Wigan: Bradshaw 39p, Morris 105
Burnley: Lee 26
Sat 11 Dec
Derby
a
FA
W 1-0
23,400
Derby:
Burnley: Cooke 62
Sat 18 Dec
CARDIFF
h
D2
W 2-1
9,753
5
Burnley: Armstrong 34, Johnrose 68
Cardiff: Thomas 15og
Sun 26 Dec
Bury
a
D2
L 2-4
9,115
6
Bury: Preece 7, 11p, Barrass 32, Littlejohn 41
Burnley: Jepson 90, Mullin 90
Tue 28 Dec
OXFORD
h
D2
W 3-2
14,218
5
Burnley: Payton 22p, 80, 89
Oxford: Anthrobus 3, Whelan 52
Mon 03 Jan
Notts County
a
D2
L 0-2
8,229
5
Notts County: Angell 14, 62
Burnley:
Sat 08 Jan
Coventry
a
FA
L 0-3
22,774
Coventry: Chippo 11, 69, Whelan 75
Burnley:
Sat 15 Jan
Chesterfield
a
D2
D 1-1
4,214
6
Chesterfield: Williams 73
Burnley: Payton 4
Sat 22 Jan
OLDHAM
h
D2
W 3-0
12,391
5
Burnley: Cooke 24, Payton 62, 80
Oldham:
Sat 29 Jan
Stoke
a
D2
D 2-2
15,354
5
Stoke: Thorne 68, Davis 71og
Burnley: Payton 76p, 83
Sat 05 Feb
BRISTOL ROVERS
h
D2
W 1-0
13,526
5
Burnley: Little 69
Bristol Rovers:
Sat 12 Feb
Bournemouth
a
D2
W 1-0
5,804
4
Bournemouth:
Burnley: Payton 32
Sat 19 Feb
WIGAN
h
D2
D 0-0
20,435
5
Burnley:
Wigan:
Sat 26 Feb
Colchester
a
D2
W 2-1
6,194
5
Colchester: McGavin 19
Burnley: Davis 17, 38
Sat 04 Mar
PRESTON
h
D2
L 0-3
22,310
5
Burnley:
Preston: Jackson 2, Macken 72, Edwards 77
Tue 07 Mar
LUTON
h
D2
L 0-2
12,080
5
Burnley:
Luton: White 26, Gray 55
Sat 11 Mar
Wrexham
a
D2
W 1-0
6,582
5
Wrexham:
Burnley: Payton 6
Tue 14 Mar
Gillingham
a
D2
D 2-2
7,347
5
Gillingham: Butters 4, Asaba 68
Burnley: Payton 31, Wright 86
Sat 18 Mar
READING
h
D2
W 3-0
14,436
5
Burnley: Davis 37, Payton 52, Wright 84
Reading:
Tue 21 Mar
Blackpool
a
D2
D 1-1
8,029
5
Blackpool: Gill 48
Burnley: Branch 72
Sat 25 Mar
BURY
h
D2
D 2-2
13,297
5
Burnley: Payton 50, Jepson 90
Bury: Swailes 77, Daws 88
Sat 01 Apr
Cardiff
a
D2
W 2-1
6,487
5
Cardiff: Cox 67og
Burnley: Davis 21, Payton 61
Sat 08 Apr
NOTTS COUNTY
h
D2
W 2-1
13,022
5
Burnley: Payton 5, Wright 90
Notts County: Stallard 86
Sat 15 Apr
Oxford
a
D2
W 2-1
7,549
5
Oxford: Murphy 13
Burnley: Davis 85, Weller 90
Tue 18 Apr
GILLINGHAM
h
D2
L 0-3
17,026
5
Burnley:
Gillingham: Gooden 21, Ashby 50, Smith 70
Sat 22 Apr
MILLWALL
h
D2
W 4-3
14,890
4
Burnley: Cox 6, Cooke 28, Davis 43, Cook 52
Millwall: Harris 59, 77, Cahill 87
Mon 24 Apr
Brentford
a
D2
W 3-2
6,595
3
Brentford: Owusu 43, Marshall 90
Burnley: Mullin 61, 76, Wright 64
Sat 29 Apr
CAMBRIDGE
h
D2
W 2-0
15,084
2
Burnley: Payton 13, 31
Cambridge:
Sat 07 May
Scunthorpe
a
D2
W 2-1
5,862
2
Scunthorpe: Hodges 21
Burnley: Mellon 41, Little 73

* = Tue 7th Dec v Wigan – lost on Golden Goal

Share this page :
FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
FacebooktwitterFacebooktwitter