Share this page :
FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail
Date
Opposition
Ven
Comp
Res
Att
Pos
Sun 23 Jul
Oldham
a
F
L 1-3
Oldham:
Burnley: Mellon
Wed 26 Jul
Isle of Man
a
F
L 0-1
Isle of Man:
Burnley:
Fri 28 Jul
Darlington
a
F
W 3-2
Darlington:
Burnley: Cooke(2 1pen), Mullin
Sat 28 Jul
Wrexham
a
F
L 0-1
Wrexham:
Burnley:
Mon 31 Jul
NEWCASTLE
h
F
L 0-1
11,441
Burnley:
Newcastle:
Wed 02 Aug
MANCHESTER CITY
h
F
W 2-1
5,426
Burnley: Gray, Mullin
Fri 04 Aug
Rochdale
a
F
L 0-1
Rochdale:
Burnley:
Sat 12 Aug
Bolton
a
D1
D 1-1
20,662
10
Bolton: Frandsen 28p
Burnley: Gray 56
Sat 19 Aug
WIMBLEDON
h
D1
W 1-0
15,124
8
Burnley: Weller 27
Wimbledon:
Tue 22 Aug
HARTLEPOOL
h
LC
W 4-1
3,319
Burnley: Payton 63p, 69, 90, Davis 87
Hartlepool: Miller 37
Sat 26 Aug
Wolves
a
D1
L 0-1
20,153
11
Wolves: Sedgley 74
Burnley:
Mon 28 Aug
GILLINGHAM
h
D1
D 1-1
15,611
12
Burnley: Ashby 70og
Gillingham: Asaba 66
Tue 05 Sep
Hartlepool
a
LC
L 2-3
1,090
Hartlepool: Miller 30p, Fitzpatrick 38, Stephenson 90
Burnley: Cooke 18, Payton 82
Sat 09 Sep
Crystal Palace
a
D1
W 1-0
18,531
8
Crystal Palace:
Burnley: Branch 77
Tue 12 Sep
Fulham
a
D1
L 1-3
11,863
11
Fulham: Goldbaek 53, Saha 64, 81
Burnley: Cook 10
Sat 12 Sep
GRIMSBY
h
D1
D 1-1
15,413
12
Burnley: Cooke 18
Grimsby: Butterfield 11
Tue 19 Sep
CRYSTAL PALACE
h
LC
D 2-2
5,889
Burnley: Cooke 68, Payton 83p
Crystal Palace: Forssell 17, Black 47
Sat 23 Sep
Huddersfield
a
D1
W 1-0
14,016
11
Huddersfield:
Burnley: Payton 17
Tue 26 Sep
Crystal Palace
a
LC
D 1-1*
5,720
Crystal Palace: Linighan 90
Burnley: Cooke 45
Sat 30 Sep
PORTSMOUTH
h
D1
D 1-1
15,494
10
Burnley: Weller 88
Portsmouth: Claridge 74
Fri 06 Oct
Tranmere
a
D1
W 3-2
10,153
7
Tranmere: Koumas 57, Hill 64
Burnley: Davis 45, 55, Payton 90
Sat 14 Oct
STOCKPORT
h
D1
W 2-1
16,107
7
Burnley: Payton 20, Branch 25
Stockport: Tod 56
Tue 17 Oct
SHEFFIELD WED
h
D1
W 1-0
16,372
7
Burnley: Davis 74
Sheffield Wed:
Sat 21 Oct
QPR
a
D1
W 1-0
11,427
6
QPR:
Burnley: Mullin 70
Wed 25 Oct
Nottingham Forest
a
D1
L 0-5
17,195
7
Nottingham Forest: Bart-Williams 4, 54p, Johnson 45, Rogers 76, Scimeca 89
Burnley:
Tue 31 Oct
CREWE
h
D1
W 1-0
13,189
6
Burnley: Cooke 39
Sat 04 Nov
West Brom
a
D1
D 1-1
17,828
5
West Brom: Roberts 87
Burnley: Branch 23
Sat 11 Nov
SHEFFIELD UNITED
h
D1
W 2-0
16,635
4
Burnley: Payton 55p, 67
Sheffield United:
Sat 18 Nov
Birmingham
a
D1
L 2-3
19,641
8
Birmingham: Adebola 48, O'Connor 50, Burchill 86
Burnley: Cox 61, Weller 90
Tue 21 Nov
NORWICH
h
D1
W 2-0
15,017
4
Burnley: Payton 55, Davis 66
Norwich:
Sat 02 Dec
NOTTINGHAM FOREST
h
D1
W 1-0
17,876
5
Burnley: Payton 79p
Nottingham Forest:
Sat 09 Dec
Preston
a
D1
L 1-2
17,355
8
Preston: Macken 51, Alexander 67
Burnley: Moore 26
Sun 17 Dec
BLACKBURN
h
D1
L 0-2
21,369
9
Burnley:
Blackburn: McAteer 45, Bent 90
Sat 23 Dec
BOLTON
h
D1
L 0-2
19,552
9
Burnley:
Bolton: Ricketts 53, 72
Tue 26 Dec
Barnsley
a
D1
L 0-1
18,725
10
Barnsley: Morgan 90
Burnley:
Mon 01 Jan
WOLVES
h
D1
L 1-2
15,483
10
Burnley: Branch 9
Wolves: Proudlock 28, Naylor 85
Sat 06 Jan
SCUNTHORPE
h
FA
D 2-2
8,054
Burnley: Moore 45, Johnrose 90
Scunthorpe: Hodges 2, Ipoua 47
Sat 13 Jan
Gillingham
a
D1
D 0-0
9,331
10
Gillingham:
Burnley:
Sat 20 Jan
BARNSLEY
h
D1
W 2-1
15,380
9
Burnley: Johnrose 23, Payton 61
Barnsley: Hayward 77
Tue 23 Jan
Scunthorpe
a
FA
D 1-1*
4,709
Scunthorpe: Dawson 82
Burnley: Payton 73
Sat 03 Feb
Crewe
a
D1
L 2-4
6,694
10
Crewe: Street 5, Smith 40p, 44p, Ashton 85
Burnley: Branch 12, Cook 60p
Sat 10 Feb
CRYSTAL PALACE
h
D1
L 1-2
14,793
10
Burnley: Cook 13
Crystal Palace: Forssell 75, Morrison 90
Sat 17 Feb
Grimsby
a
D1
L 0-1
6,044
10
Grimsby: Zhang 55
Burnley:
Tue 20 Feb
FULHAM
h
D1
W 2-1
15,737
10
Burnley: Moore 73, Little 88
Fulham: Hayles 49
Sat 24 Feb
HUDDERSFIELD
h
D1
W 1-0
16,191
10
Burnley: Davis 48
Huddersfield:
Sat 03 Mar
Portsmouth
a
D1
L 0-2
12,941
10
Portsmouth: Nightingale 56, Panopoulos 69p
Burnley:
Tue 06 Mar
Stockport
a
D1
D 0-0
7,087
10
Stockport:
Burnley:
Tue 13 Mar
Watford
a
D1
W 1-0
13,653
10
Watford:
Burnley: Taylor 73
Sat 17 Mar
Sheffield Wed
a
D1
L 0-2
20,184
10
Sheffield Wed: Hendon 42, Sibon 70p
Burnley:
Sat 24 Mar
QPR
h
D1
W 2-1
14,018
10
Burnley: Smith 13, Taylor 42
QPR: Bignot 56
Sun 01 Apr
Blackburn
a
D1
L 0-5
23,442
10
Blackburn: Short 15, Davis 29og, Jansen 55, 70, Hignett 82
Fri 06 Apr
PRESTON
h
D1
W 3-0
16,591
10
Burnley: Moore 3, Ball 45, Little 73
Preston:
Tue 10 Apr
Wimbledon
a
D1
W 2-0
6,132
10
Wimbledon:
Burnley: Taylor 1, Moore 45
Sat 14 Apr
WEST BROM
h
D1
D 1-1
18,199
9
Burnley: Little 46
West Brom: Taylor 84
Mon 16 Apr
Norwich
a
D1
W 3-2
17,507
8
Norwich: Notman 13, Roberts 38p
Burnley: Ball 24, Taylor 48, Moore 62
Sat 21 Apr
BIRMINGHAM
h
D1
D 0-0
17,057
8
Burnley:
Birmingham:
Tue 24 Apr
TRANMERE
h
D1
W 2-1
13,717
7
Burnley: Roberts 23og, Mullin 59
Tranmere: Yates 20
Sat 28 Apr
Sheffield United
a
D1
L 0-2
20,013
7
Sheffield United: Ndlovu 21, Asaba 89
Burnley:
Sun 06 May
WATFORD
h
D1
W 2-0
18,283
7
Burnley: Payton 74, Mullin 90
Watford:

* = Tue 26th Sep v Crystal Palace – after extra time, lost on away goals
* = Tue 23rd Jan v Scunthorpe – after extra time, lost 5-4 on penalties

Share this page :
FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
FacebooktwitterFacebooktwitter