Share this page :
FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail
Date
Opposition
Ven
Comp
Res
Att
Pos
Sun 20 Jul
Blackpool
a
F
D 1-1*
Blackpool:
Burnley: Taylor
Tue 22 Jul
Wrexham
a
F
L 1-4
Wrexham:
Burnley: I Moore
Fri 25 Jul
Rotherham
a
F
W 2-0
Rotherham:
Burnley: Blake, Little
Sun 27 Jul
LEEDS
h
F
W 4-2
9,005
Burnley: Chaplow, I Moore(2 1pen), Blake(pen)
Leeds:
Wed 30 Jul
Accrington
a
F
D 1-1
3,045
Accrington:
Burnley: I Moore
Sat 02 Aug
BIRMINGHAM
h
F
D 2-2
3,912
Burnley: I Moore, Blake
Birmingham:
Sat 09 Aug
CRYSTAL PALACE
h
D1
L 2-3
12,976
19
Burnley: Blake 11, Roche 19
Crystal Palace: Freedman 6p, 32, 67
Tue 12 Aug
Chesterfield
a
LC
D 0-0*
2,928
Chesterfield:
Burnley:
Sat 16 Aug
West Brom
a
D1
L 1-4
22,489
24
West Brom: Sakiri 31, Hulse 59, Hughes 88, 89
Burnley: Blake 28
Sat 23 Aug
WIGAN
h
D1
L 0-2
13,231
24
Burnley:
Wigan: Kennedy 13, Ellington 77
Mon 25 Aug
Gillingham
a
D1
W 3-0
7,645
19
Gillingham:
Burnley: I Moore 27, West 30, Blake 77
Sat 30 Aug
CREWE
h
D1
W 1-0
11,495
15
Burnley: Chaplow 52
Crewe:
Sat 06 Sep
Stoke
a
D1
W 2-1
14,876
10
Stoke: Asaba 53
Burnley: May 18, Chadwick 27
Sat 13 Sep
Norwich
a
D1
L 0-2
16,407
13
Norwich: Crouch 58, Roberts 90
Burnley:
Tue 16 Sep
NOTTINGHAM FOREST
h
D1
L 0-3
12,530
15
Burnley:
Nottingham Forest: Harewood 7, Reid 76, Taylor 82
Sat 20 Sep
BRADFORD
CITY
h
D1
W 4-0
12,719
12
Burnley: I Moore 43, Chadwick 54, 60, Blake 68
Bradford City:
Tue 23 Sep
Scunthorpe
a
LC
W 3-2
2,915
Scunthorpe: MacLean 32, Beagrie 85
Burnley: Chadwick 22, Blake 42, I Moore 77
Sat 27 Sep
MK
a
D1
D 2-2
5,639
11
MK: Holdsworth 66, Agyemang 71
Burnley: Blake 21, 37
Tue 30 Oct
Watford
a
D1
D 1-1
11,573
11
Watford: Fitzgerald 45
Burnley: Chadwick 54
Sat 04 Oct
WALSALL
h
D1
W 3-1
10,532
8
Burnley: Facey 4, 82, 87
Walsall: Merson 24
Tue 14 Oct
Ipswich
a
D1
L 1-6
22,048
12
Ipswich: Counago 20, 22, Wright 28, Bart-Williams 30, Chaplow 40og, Kuqi 90
Burnley: Facey 49
Sat 18 Oct
West Ham
a
D1
D 2-2
31,474
13
West Ham: Connolly 20, Hutchison 86
Burnley: Facey 38, I Moore 82
Sat 25 Oct
MILLWALL
h
D1
D 1-1
10,435
16
Burnley: I Moore 60
Millwall: Whelan 53
Tue 28 Oct
Wolves
a
LC
L 0-2
18,548
Wolves: Miller 48, Craddock 81
Burnley:
Sat 01 Nov
CARDIFF
h
D1
D 1-1
10,886
15
Burnley: Chaplow 52
Cardiff: Earnshaw 76
Sat 08 Nov
Sheffield United
a
D1
L 0-1
20,967
18
Sheffield United: Tonge 45
Burnley:
Sat 15 Nov
Derby
a
D1
L 0-2
21,960
18
Derby: Morris 20, Taylor 90p
Burnley:
Sat 22 Nov
ROTHERHAM
h
D1
D 1-1
12,928
18
Burnley: Blake 35
Rotherham: Mullin 51
Tue 25 Nov
READING
h
D1
W 3-0
9,473
17
Burnley: Blake 5, Chaplow 47, Chadwick 54
Reading:
Sat 29 Nov
Sunderland
a
D1
D 1-1
29,852
16
Sunderland: Kyle 39
Burnley: I Moore 72
Sat 06 Dec
SHEFFIELD UNITED
h
D1
W 3-2
11,452
14
Burnley: Blake 17, 45p, I Moore 34
Sheffield United: Montgomery 24, Whitlow 31
Sat 13 Dec
COVENTRY
h
D1
L 1-2
10,358
16
Burnley: Blake 53
Coventry: Suffo 8, Weller 40og
Sat 20 Dec
Preston
a
D1
L 3-5
18,802
18
Preston: Fuller 18, 71, 82, Lewis 60, Healy 88
Burnley: I Moore 24, Gnohere 64, Blake 78p
Fri 26 Dec
Crewe
a
D1
L 1-3
9,512
19
Crewe: Ashton 37, Jones 55, 90
Burnley: Blake 89p
Sun 28 Dec
STOKE
h
D1
L 0-1
12,812
21
Burnley:
Stoke: Akinbiyi 52
Sat 03 Jan
Mansfield
a
FA
W 2-0
8,290
Mansfield:
Burnley: I Moore 30, 73
Sat 10 Jan
Crystal Palace
a
D1
D 0-0
15,276
20
Crystal Palace:
Burnley:
Sat 17 Jan
WEST BROM
h
D1
D 1-1
13,106
20
Burnley: Blake 68
West Brom: Horsfield 73
Sat 24 Jan
GILLINGHAM
h
FA
W 3-1
9,735
Burnley: I Moore 30, Blake 33, 64
Gillingham: Henderson 71
Sat 31 Jan
Wigan
a
D1
D 0-0
11,147
19
Wigan:
Burnley:
Sat 07 Feb
GILLINGHAM
h
D1
W 1-0
10,400
19
Burnley: Little 83
Gillingham:
Sat 14 Feb
Millwall
a
FA
L 0-1
10,420
Millwall: Dichio 70
Burnley:
Sat 21 Feb
IPSWICH
h
D1
W 4-2
12,418
17
Burnley: Little 26, May 28, Chaplow 61, Blake 90
Ipswich: Westlake 65, Reuser 88
Tue 24 Feb
Reading
a
D1
D 2-2
10,543
17
Reading: Owusu 19, Harper 90
Burnley: I Moore 23, May 67
Sat 28 Feb
Millwall
a
D1
L 0-2
10,148
18
Millwall: Ifill 12, Sweeney 52
Burnley:
Tue 02 Mar
WEST HAM
h
D1
D 1-1
12,440
18
Burnley: Branch 31
West Ham: Connolly 36p
Sat 06 Mar
PRESTON
h
D1
D 1-1
15,339
18
Burnley: Blake 19
Preston: Alexander 58p
Sat 13 Mar
Coventry
a
D1
L 0-4
12,953
21
Coventry: Joachim 10, McSheffrey 33, 39p, Konjic 78
Burnley:
Wed 17 Mar
Nottingham Forest
a
D1
D 1-1
26,885
21
Nottingham Forest: Taylor 80
Burnley: Chaplow 15
Sat 27 Mar
Bradford City
a
D1
W 2-1
13,677
20
Bradford City: Cadamarteri 18
Burnley: Blake 8, Moore 90
Sat 03 Apr
NORWICH
h
D1
L 3-5
12,417
21
Burnley: Wood 7, May 30, Blake 38
Norwich: Svensson 14, 62, Huckerby 32, 89, McKenzie 51
Sat 10 Apr
Walsall
a
D1
W 1-0
7,769
19
Walsall:
Burnley: Blake 56p
Mon 12 Apr
WATFORD
h
D1
L 2-3
11,413
20
Burnley: McGregor 30, Adebola 86
Watford: Devlin 39p, Helguson 55, Cook 84
Sat 17 Apr
Cardiff
a
D1
L 0-2
13,525
22
Cardiff: Langley 78p, Campbell 80
Burnley:
Tue 20 Apr
MK
h
D1
W 2-0
13,555
19
Burnley: Branch 26, Ntimban-Zeh 45og
MK:
Sat 24 Apr
DERBY
h
D1
W 1-0
16,189
17
Burnley: Branch 42
Derby:
Sat 01 May
Rotherham
a
D1
L 0-3
9,157
19
Rotherham: Butler 15, Stockdale 39, Proctor 85p
Burnley:
Sun 09 May
SUNDERLAND
h
D1
L 1-2
18,852
19
Burnley: Little 11
Sunderland: Breen 37, Kyle 66

* = Sun 20th Jul v Blackpool – won 4-3 on penalties
* = Tue 12th Aug v Chesterfield – after extra time, won 3-2 on penalties

Share this page :
FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
FacebooktwitterFacebooktwitter