Share this page :
FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail
Date
Opposition
Ven
Comp
Res
Att
Pos
Thu 10 Jul
Cary Railhawks
a
F
L 1-2
Cary Railhawks:
Burnley: Elliott
Tue 15 Jul
Minnesota Thunder
a
F
W 2-0
Minnesota Thunder:
Burnley: McCann, Rodriguez
Sat 19 Jul
Queen of the South
a
F
W 1-1
1,810
Queen of the South:
Burnley: Paterson
Mon 21 Jul
Partick Thistle
a
F
W 1-0
1,162
Partick Thistle:
Burnley: Gudjonsson
Wed 23 Jul
St. Johnstone
a
F
W 3-0
2,216
St. Johnstone:
Burnley: Paterson, Akinbiyi, MacDonald
Sat 26 Jul
Accrington
a
F
W 3-0
3,142
Accrington:
Burnley: Gudjonsson, Blake, Berisha
Mon 28 Jul
Glentoran
a
F
W 5-0
Glentoran:
Burnley: Rodriguez, Akinbiyi, Paterson, Alexander(pen), Coyle
Wed 30 Jul
Bradford City
a
F
W 2-1
2,227
Bradford City:
Burnley: Caldwell, Jones
Sat 02 Aug
INVERNESS
h
F
W 2-1
4,406
Burnley: Elliott, Eagles
Inverness:
Sat 09 Aug
Sheffield Wednesday
a
Ch
L 1-4
23,793
24
Sheffield Wednesday: Tudgay 1, 65, Sodje 4, 17
Burnley: Paterson 6
Tue 12 Aug
Bury
a
LC
W 2-0
4,276
Bury:
Burnley: Paterson 40, 90
Sat 16 Aug
IPSWICH
h
Ch
L 0-3
11,312
24
Burnley:
Ipswich: Trotter 34, Lisbie 41, Jordan 88og
Sat 23 Aug
Crystal Palace
a
Ch
D 0-0
14,071
23
Crystal Palace:
Burnley:
Tue 26 Aug
OLDHAM
h
LC
W 3-0
5,528
Burnley: McCann 12, Paterson 63, 79
Oldham:
Sat 30 Aug
PLYMOUTH
h
Ch
D 0-0
10,032
22
Burnley:
Plymouth:
Sat 13 Sep
Nottingham Forest
a
Ch
W 2-1
20,504
18
Nottingham Forest: Earnshaw 52
Burnley: Alexander 25, 70p
Tue 16 Sep
BLACKPOOL
h
Ch
W 2-0
13,752
12
Burnley: Paterson 60, Alexander 76p
Blackpool:
Sat 20 Sep
Swansea
a
Ch
D 1-1
13,299
13
Swansea: Bodde 90
Burnley: Gudjonsson 59
Tue 23 Sep
FULHAM
h
LC
W 1-0
7,119
Burnley: Rodriguez 88
Fulham:
Sat 27 Sep
PRESTON
h
Ch
W 3-1
16,276
8
Burnley: Gudjonsson 33, Caldwell 64, Eagles 90
Preston: Nicholson 22
Tue 30 Sep
WATFORD
h
Ch
W 3-2
10,033
4
Burnley: Alexander 25p, Paterson 46, Elliott 69
Watford: Hoskins 6, 45
Sat 04 Oct
Reading
a
Ch
L 1-3
18,621
9
Reading: N Hunt 4, S Hunt 52, Long 64
Burnley: McCann 89
Sat 18 Oct
BIRMINGHAM
h
Ch
D 1-1
13,809
11
Burnley: McCann 25
Birmingham: Jerome 77
Tue 21 Oct
Coventry
a
Ch
W 3-1
14,621
6
Coventry: Ward 40p
Burnley: Duff 52, Blake 88, Eagles 90
Sat 25 Oct
Charlton
a
Ch
D 1-1
21,884
8
Charlton: Todorov 76
Burnley: Thompson 13
Tue 28 Oct
READING
h
Ch
W 1-0
11,538
5
Burnley: Blake 81
Reading:
Sat 01 Nov
NORWICH
h
Ch
W 2-0
11,353
4
Burnley: Eagles 55, 60
Norwich:
Sat 08 Nov
Wolves
a
Ch
L 0-2
23,711
5
Wolves: Kightly 31, 75
Burnley:
Wed 12 Nov
Chelsea
a
LC
D 1-1*
41,369
Chelsea: Drogba 27
Burnley:Akinbiyi 69
Sat 15 Nov
QPR
a
Ch
W 2-1
13,226
4
QPR: Blackstock 14
Burnley: Blake 34, Mahon 60
Sat 22 Nov
DONCASTER
h
Ch
D 0-0
12,173
5
Burnley:
Doncaster:
Mon 24 Nov
Barnsley
a
Ch
L 2-3
10,678
5
Barnsley: Macken 18, Whaley 48, Leon 51
Burnley: Paterson 69, 73
Sat 29 Nov
DERBY
h
Ch
W 3-0
11,552
4
Burnley: McDonald 6, Paterson 15, 23
Derby:
Tue 02 Dec
ARSENAL
h
LC
W 2-0
19,045
Burnley: McDonald 6, 57
Arsenal:
Sat 06 Dec
Sheffield United
a
Ch
W 3-2
24,702
4
Sheffield United: Beattie 36p, Quinn 87
Burnley: Paterson 19, Alexander 42p, Eagles 79
Tue 09 Dec
CARDIFF
h
Ch
D 2-2
11,230
4
Burnley: Blake 14, Thompson 76
Cardiff: Bothroyd 26, Routledge 47
Sat 13 Dec
SOUTHAMPTON
h
Ch
W 3-2
11,229
4
Burnley: Perry 4og, Gudjonsson 7, 11
Southampton: Skacel 49, Surman 61
Sat 20 Dec
Bristol City
a
Ch
W 2-1
16,108
4
Bristol City: Maynard 52p
Burnley: Paterson 57, Thompson 77
Fri 26 Dec
BARNSLEY
h
Ch
L 1-2
16,580
4
Burnley: McCann 38
Barnsley: Cureton 6, McCann 67og
Sun 28 Dec
Doncaster
a
Ch
L 1-2
14,020
5
Doncaster: Coppinger 37, Stock 40p
Burnley: Paterson 62
Sat 03 Jan
QPR
a
FA
D 0-0
8,896
QPR:
Burnley:
Tue 06 Jan
Tottenham
a
LC
L 1-4
31,377
Tottenham: Dawson 47, O'Hara 52, Pavlyuchenko 65, Duff 68og
Burnley: Paterson 15
Sat 10 Jan
SWANSEA
h
Ch
L 0-2
13,740
7
Burnley:
Swansea: Scotland 35p, 86
Tue 13 Jan
QPR
h
FA
W 2-1*
3,760
Burnley: Thompson 60, Rodriguez 120
QPR: Di Carmine 54
Sat 17 Jan
Preston
a
Ch
L 1-2
15,692
7
Preston: Davidson 53p, Mellor 85p
Burnley: Blake 77
Wed 21 Jan
TOTTENHAM
h
LC
W 3-2*
19,533
Burnley: Blake 34, McCann 73, Rodriguez 88
Tottenham: Pavlyuchenko 118, Defoe 120
Sat 24 Jan
West Brom
a
FA
D 2-2
18,294
West Brom: Koren 31, Do-Heon 45
Burnley: Alexander 25p, Paterson 89
Tue 27 Jan
Watford
a
Ch
L 0-3
13,193
9
Burnley: Rodriguez 18, 79
Coventry: Jutkiewicz 61, McSheffrey 75
Sat 31 Jan
CHARLTON
h
Ch
W 2-1
14,404
8
Burnley: Thompson 76, 90
Charlton: Bailey 41
Tue 03 Feb
WEST BROM
h
FA
W 3-1
6,635
Burnley: Elliott 45, Thompson 52, 88
West Brom: Zuivweloon 60
Sat 07 Feb
Birmingham
a
Ch
D 1-1
16,763
10
Birmingham: Phillips 37
Burnley: Paterson 3
Sat 14 Feb
WOLVES
h
Ch
W 1-0
13,515
8
Burnley: McCann 6
Wolves:
Tue 17 Feb
COVENTRY
h
Ch
D 1-1
14,595
7
Burnley: Eagles 90
Coventry: Best 44
Sat 21 Feb
Norwich
a
Ch
D 1-1
24,363
7
Norwich: Cureton 20
Burnley: Thompson 36
Sat 28 Feb
SHEFFIELD WED
h
Ch
L 2-4
12,449
9
Burnley: McCann 53, Eagles 85
Sheffield Wed: Tudgay 19, 69, Clarke 79, 82
Tue 03 Mar
Blackpool
a
Ch
W 1-0
7,679
7
Blackpool:
Burnley: Kalvenes 85
Sun 08 Mar
Arsenal
a
FA
L 0-3
57,454
Arsenal: Vela 25, Eduardo 51, Eboue 84
Burnley:
Wed 11 Mar
CRYSTAL PALACE
h
Ch
W 4-2
10,312
6
Burnley: Carlisle 39, Alexander 83p, Thompson 88, Rodriguez 90
Crystal Palace: Kuqi 25, Carlisle 35og
Sat 14 Mar
NOTTINGHAM FOREST
h
Ch
W 5-0
13,055
5
Burnley: Blake 19, Elliott 39, Carlisle 51, Rodriguez 55, Gudjonsson 73
Nottingham Forest:
Tue 17 Mar
Ipswich
a
Ch
D 1-1
18,745
5
Ipswich: Dos Santos 73
Burnley: Elliott 19
Sat 21 Mar
Plymouth
a
Ch
W 2-1
11,246
4
Plymouth: Judge 17
Burnley: Caldwell 16, Blake 78
Sat 04 Apr
Derby
a
Ch
D 1-1
33,010
5
Derby: Connolly 90
Burnley: McCann 59
Sat 11 Apr
QPR
h
Ch
W 1-0
15,058
6
Burnley: Eagles 49
QPR:
Mon 13 Apr
Cardiff
a
Ch
L 1-3
19,379
6
Cardiff: Bothroyd 74, McCormack 85, 90
Burnley: Blake 84
Mon 20 Apr
SHEFFIELD UNITED
h
Ch
W 1-0
14,884
5
Burnley: Paterson 23
Sheffield United:
Sat 25 Apr
Southampton
a
Ch
D 2-2
23,927
6
Southampton: Wright-Phillips 11, McGoldrick 44
Burnley: Alexander 32p, Carlisle 67
Sun 03 May
BRISTOL CITY
h
Ch
W 4-0
18,005
5
Burnley: Alexander 42p, 76p, Elliott 44, Gudjonsson 86
Bristol City:
Sat 09 May
READING
h
PO
W 1-0
18,853
Burnley: Alexander 84p
Reading:
Tue 12 May
Reading
a
PO
W 2-0
19,909
Reading:
Burnley: Paterson 51, Thompson 58
Mon 25 May
Sheffield United
W
PO
W 1-0*
80,518
Burnley: Elliott 13
Sheffield United:

* = Wed 12th Nov v Chelsea – after extra time, won 5-4 on penalties
* = Tue 13th Jan v QPR – after extra time
* = Wed 21st Jan v Tottenham – after extra time
* = Mon 25th May v Sheffield United – played at Wembley

Share this page :
FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
FacebooktwitterFacebooktwitter