Share this page :
Robbie Brady is back in the Ireland squad
Robbie Brady is back in the Ireland squad

The international squads are being named for the games during the next break and today there are four Burnley players who have received call ups by their respective countries.

Nick Pope is again in the England squad alongside former Clarets Tom Heaton and Kieran Trippier although there is no place in this squad for Michael Keane who played in one of the two most recent games.

Gareth Southgate has named a 27 man squad for Euro qualifiers against Montenegro and Kosovo. The first of those games is against Montenegro at Wembley on Thursday, 14th November with the Kosovo game to be played in Pristina on Sunday, 17th November.

The England Squad

Tom Heaton (Aston Villa)
Jordan Pickford (Everton)
Nick Pope (Burnley)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
Ben Chilwell (Leicester)
Joe Gomez (Liverpool)
Harry Maguire (Manchester United)
Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa)
Danny Rose (Tottenham)
John Stones (Manchester City)
Fikayo Tomori (Chelsea)
Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid)

Ross Barkley (Chelsea)
Fabian Delph (Everton)
Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)
James Maddison (Leicester)
Mason Mount (Chelsea)
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (Liverpool)
Declan Rice (West Ham)
Harry Winks (Tottenham)

Tammy Abraham (Chelsea)
Callum Hudson-Odoi (Chelsea)
Harry Kane (Tottenham)
Marcus Rashford (Manchester United)
Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmand)
Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)
Callum Wilson (Bournemouth)

Mick McCarthy has named his squad for the Republic of Ireland. He announced a provisional squad recently but has reduced that to 28 ahead of the friendly against New Zealand on Thursday 14th November and the Euro qualifier against Denmark on Monday, 18th November with both games to be played at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin.

All three Burnley players, Kevin Long, Jeff Hendrick and Robbie Brady have been named in the final squad with Brady looking forward to a return to international football following his injury problems.

Republic of Ireland Squad

Darren Randolph (Middlesbrough)
Kieran O’Hara (Burton, on loan from Manchester United)
Mark Travers (Bournemouth)

Matt Doherty (Wolves)
Shane Duffy (Brighton)
Kevin Long (Burnley)
John Egan (Sheffield United)
Ciaran Clark (Newcastle)
Enda Stevens (Sheffield United)
Derrick Williams (Blackburn)
Lee O’Connor (Celtic)

Alan Browne (Preston)
Josh Cullen (Charlton, on loan from West Ham)
Jeff Hendrick (Burnley)
Callum O’Dowda (Bristol City)
Glenn Whelan (Hearts)
Conor Hourihane (Aston Villa)
James McClean (Stoke)
Jack Byrne (Shamrock Rovers)
Robbie Brady (Burnley)

Callum Robinson (Sheffield United)
Troy Parrott (Tottenham)
Aaron Connolly (Brighton)
David McGoldrick (Sheffield United)
James Collins (Luton)
Scott Hogan (Stoke, on loan from Aston Villa)
Sean Maguire (Preston)
Alan Judge (Ipswich)

Follow UpTheClarets:

Share this page :