Share this page :

Andre Gray might not have found the net as the Clarets fell to defeat against Manchester United last Saturday but his performance ensured he won both the man of the match vote and the player ratings.

Often it is a case that the same players make the top four in both the vote and the ratings but it wasn’t the case this time and for the man of the match it was our Irish trio who came in directly behind Gray who won it with 31% of the vote.

Left-back Stephen Ward took second place with 17% with Robbie Brady coming third with 13% and a 10% share of the vote giving Jeff Hendrick fourth place.

Our defenders got more of a say with the player ratings when Gray was again the winner with a rating of just 6.59 out of 10. Behind him was Michael Keane with 6.47 to claim second place with third and fourth places won by Ward and Ben Mee who had ratings of 6.44 and 6.25 out of 10 respectively.

Gray won the maximum ten points towards the Up the Clarets Player of the Year with five points to Ward, three to Keane, two to Brady and one each to Hendrick and Mee. Those points have narrowed the gap between leader Mee and second place Keane to 13 and with only four games remaining it is now confirmed that one of the pair will be our first player of the year winner with third place Tom Heaton now 49 points behind leader Mee with just four games remaining.

The Manchester United result is below with the current player of the year table and watch out for the Palace vote and player ratings which will be available around an hour after the final whistle this Saturday.


31% – Andre Gray
17% – Stephen Ward
13% – Robbie Brady
10% – Jeff Hendrick
9% – Ben Mee
7% – Matt Lowton
5% – Michael Keane
4% – Joey Barton
3% – Tom Heaton
2% – Ashley Barnes
0% – Johann Berg Gudmundsson
0% – George Boyd & James Tarkowski


6.59 – Andre Gray
6.47 – Michael Keane
6.44 – Stephen Ward
6.25 – Ben Mee
6.13 – Jeff Hendrick
6.09 – Matt Lowton
5.84 – Robbie Brady
5.56 – Tom Heaton
5.25 – Joey Barton
5.22 – Johann Berg Gudmundsson
5.19 – James Tarkowski
4.38 – Ashley Barnes
4.13 – George Boyd


138: Ben Mee
123: Michael Keane
89: Tom Heaton
62: Jeff Hendrick
49: Stephen Ward
48: Ashley Barnes
47: Steven Defour
46: Matt Lowton
39: Andre Gray
38: Joey Barton
32: Dean Marney
27: James Tarkowski
25: Johann Berg Gudmundsson
18: George Boyd
10: Scott Arfield
9: Robbie Brady & Sam Vokes
7: Aiden O’Neill & Paul Robinson
3: Tendayi Darikwa
1: Jon Flanagan, Michael Kightly & Nick Pope

Share this page :

Follow UpTheClarets: