Share this page :

Jeff Hendrick scored a big goal of the season contender to get the Clarets underway a week ago in the win against Bournemouth and that, along with his overall performance, has seen him win both the man of the match vote and the player ratings.

He polled 72% of the vote leaving the rest with just over a quarter of the vote to fight for between them. Ben Mee was second with a 7% share while Dean Marney and George Boyd, both with 5%, took third and fourth places respectively.

It was Hendrick again with the ratings. His 8.61 out of 10 was some way ahead of the rest where Stephen Ward was second with 7.76 and Michael Keane third with 7.54. Marney was again in the top four, coming in fourth place with a rating of 7.48 out of 10.

Hendrick is awarded the maximum ten points towards the Up the Clarets Player of the Year, moving him up into seventh place in the table. There are three points for all of Marney, Mee and Ward, two points for Keane and one point for Boyd.

It’s as tight as it can be at the top of the table now between our two central defenders. Keane’s lead over Mee is now just one point with skipper Tom Heaton a further 14 points behind.

You can still cast your vote for the West Ham game although today is the last day, and the Spurs vote will be underway tomorrow as soon as possible after the final whistle.

The Bournemouth result is below along with the current player of the year table.


72% – Jeff Hendrick
7% – Ben Mee
5% – Dean Marney
5% – George Boyd
3% – Stephen Ward
2% – Andre Gray
1% – Michael Keane
1% – Ashley Barnes
1% – Steven Defour
1% – Scott Arfield
0% – Tom Heaton & Matt Lowton
0% – Sam Vokes


8.61 – Jeff Hendrick
7.76 – Stephen Ward
7.54 – Michael Keane
7.48 – Dean Marney
7.44 – Andre Gray
7.31 – Ashley Barnes
7.22 – Ben Mee
7.11 – Tom Heaton & Matt Lowton
7.07 – George Boyd
6.85 – Steven Defour
6.09 – Sam Vokes
5.94 – Scott Arfield


61: Michael Keane
60: Ben Mee
46: Tom Heaton
32: Dean Marney
28: Steven Defour
25: Johann Berg Gudmundsson
22: Jeff Hendrick
10: Ashley Barnes
9: Andre Gray
8: Sam Vokes & Stephen Ward
7: Aiden O’Neill & Paul Robinson
6: George Boyd
4: James Tarkowski
2: Scott Arfield & Matt Lowton
1: Jon Flanagan & Michael Kightly

Follow UpTheClarets:

Share this page :