Share this page :

Four days ago, Burnley won a first point of the season in the Premier League at the fourth time of asking with a 1-1 draw against Nottingham Forest at the City Ground.

Our goal, which gave us the lead, just before halftime, was scored by Zeki Amdouni but was created superbly by Luca Koleosho who was in outstanding form which has given him his first win for the man of the match and the player ratings.

He polled 49% of the man of the match vote, ahead of the returning Charlie Taylor in second place who was second with a 32% share. We’d some way to go to find third and fourth places but they we were won by Jordan Beyer and Amdouni who both secured 5% of the vote with Beyer in third place by four votes.

The player ratings were close with six of the team picking up ratings higher than seven out of ten. Koleosho was the winner again with a rating of 7.87 out of ten with Taylor right behind him having scored 7.84. Amdouni was third with a rating of 7.56 while Sander Berge, who enjoyed a really bright cameo having come on as a substitute to set up what we thought was a winner, came fourth with a rating of 7.36 out of ten.

With this result, Koleosho has won ten points towards the Up the Clarets Player of the Year with Taylor picking up six points. There were also three points for Amdouni, two for Beyer and one point for Berge.

It’s taken Koleosho into second place, moving ahead of Josh Brownhill and he’s now within striking distance of Lyle Foster, just eight points behind the current leader.

The next vote will be underway tomorrow after the home game against Manchester United. The Forest result is below with the current player of the year table.


49% – Luca Koleosho
32% – Charlie Taylor
5% – Jordan Beyer
5% – Zeki Amdouni
3% – Lyle Foster
2% – Josh Cullen
2% – Josh Brownhill
1% – Sander Berge
1% – Connor Roberts
0% – Jóhann Berg Guðmundsson
0% – Ameen Al-Dakhil, James Trafford & Anass Zaroury


7.87 – Luca Koleosho
7.84 – Charlie Taylor
7.56 – Zeki Amdouni
7.36 – Sander Berge
7.11 – Josh Brownhill
7.09 – Jordan Beyer
6.91 – Josh Cullen
6.89 – Connor Roberts
6.82 – Lyle Foster
6.62 – Ameen Al-Dakhil
6.40 – James Trafford
6.00 – Jóhann Berg Guðmundsson
5.82 – Anass Zaroury


30: Lyle Foster
22: Luca Koleosho
13: Josh Brownhill
9: Charlie Taylor
6: Ameen Al-Dakhil, Jordan Beyer, Jóhann Berg Guðmundsson & Dara O’Shea
5: Zeki Amdouni
4: Arijanet Muric
2: Sander Berge, Josh Cullen & Hannes Delcroix
1: Jacob Bruun Larsen

Follow UpTheClarets:

Share this page :