Share this page :

On 7th March, just over 14 weeks ago, we held the last man of the match vote on Up the Clarets with the player ratings running simultaneously on the message board following our 1-1 home draw against Tottenham Hotspur. Tonight, as we continue the search for the 2019/20 player of the year, both will return following our game against Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium.

Dwight McNeil won both the vote and the ratings for that Spurs game but James Tarkowski currently leads the way in the player of the year table with a convincing lead over his defensive partner Ben Mee.

Both the vote and the ratings will be available soon after tonight’s final whistle.

As a reminder, here is the current player of the year table.

136: James Tarkowski
91: Ben Mee
81: Dwight McNeil
66: Nick Pope
54: Charlie Taylor
43: Jeff Hendrick
32: Chris Wood
31: Jay Rodriguez
27: Ashley Westwood
24: Aaron Lennon
19: Jack Cork
17: Matěj Vydra
14: Ashley Barnes
10: Erik Pieters
8: Phil Bardsley & Matt Lowton
3: Robbie Brady & Jόhann Berg Guðmundsson
2: Danny Drinkwater & Joe Hart

Follow UpTheClarets:

Share this page :