Share this page :

Ben Mee has gone back to the top of the Up the Clarets Player of the Year Table after scooping the maximum ten points in our 1-0 win against Stoke City last Tuesday.

Mee and his defensive partner Michael Keane have been swapping places in the last  few weeks and it is Mee who has now gone clear again after his outstanding performance as the Clarets finally ended that run of seven games without a win.

He was in outstanding form as the Clarets kept a clean sheet and polled 59% of the vote with George Boyd, who scored the winning goal, taking second place with a 20% share. Third and fourth places went to Jeff Hendrick and Keane with 8% and 4% of the vote respectively.

The two central defenders were in the top two places in the player ratings with Mee again a comfortable winner with a rating of 8.67 out of 10. That was some way above the 7.78 rating that gave Keane second place. Boyd was third in the ratings with 7.26, just ahead of Matt Lowton who took fourth place with 7.20 out of 10.

The points awarded towards the player of the year are Mee (10), Boyd (5), Keane (4), Hendrick (2) and Lowton (1).

That has now given Mee a four point lead at the top ahead of Keane while Tom Heaton remains in third place now over 40 points from the top.

You can still vote for the Middlesbrough Man of the Match and post your Player Ratings until the end of today.

The Stoke result is below with the current player of the year table.


59% – Ben Mee
20% – George Boyd
8% – Jeff Hendrick
4% – Michael Keane
3% – Matt Lowton
3% – Stephen Ward
1% – Steven Defour
1% – Tom Heaton
0% – Robbie Brady & Andre Gray
0% – Joey Barton & Sam Vokes


8.67 – Ben Mee
7.87 – Michael Keane
7.26 – George Boyd
7.20 – Matt Lowton
6.98 – Stephen Ward
6.96 – Jeff Hendrick
6.89 – Tom Heaton
6.39 – Robbie Brady
6.17 – Sam Vokes
6.15 – Steven Defour
6.11 – Joey Barton & Andre Gray


124: Ben Mee
120: Michael Keane
81: Tom Heaton
61: Jeff Hendrick
48: Ashley Barnes
47: Steven Defour
38: Stephen Ward
36: Joey Barton
34: Matt Lowton
32: Dean Marney
29: Andre Gray
27: James Tarkowski
25: Johann Berg Gudmundsson
18: George Boyd
10: Scott Arfield
9: Sam Vokes
7: Aiden O’Neill & Paul Robinson
3: Robbie Brady & Tendayi Darikwa
1: Jon Flanagan, Michael Kightly & Nick Pope

Share this page :

Follow UpTheClarets: