Share this page :
FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail

1819 burnley turf moor 04 1000x500Our 2021/22 season will get underway on Saturday, 13th with a home game against Brighton and it will be our first opening day meeting since 2002 when they beat us 3-1 at Turf Moor on a day when Lee Briscoe scored a late consolation goal.

Our first away game is at Liverpool and it’s a similar journey for our second away trip which takes us to Everton who for the third season in four will be our Boxing Day opponents. The Toffees are at the Turf on Sunday, 26th December with our two other festive fixtures on the road at Manchester United and then, to kick off 2022, at Elland Road to face Leeds.

One significant fixture I’m sure many will be looking for is the away game against Brentford, the newcomers to the Premier League. It’s the home game first on Saturday, 30th October with our trip to Brentford coming on Saturday, 12th March.

That’s the first of our three away games against the newly promoted clubs. We got to both Norwich and Watford in April with the home games against those two clubs in October and December. That home game against Watford, on Tuesday, 14th December, is one of three currently scheduled midweek games with a trip to Wolves two weeks earlier and the home game against Manchester United in early February.

The season will come to a close with two Sunday games. We go to Spurs on Sunday, 15th May with the Saturday reserved for the FA Cup final and the season all comes to an end with Newcastle on the Turf one week later.

As is always the case, a number of these fixtures will change for television coverage with the first of those games expected to be announced in July

The Full 2021/22 Fixtures

Sat 14 Aug BRIGHTON h
Sat 21 Aug Liverpool a
Sat 28 Aug LEEDS h
Sat 11 Sep Everton a
Sat 18 Sep ARSENAL h
Sat 25 Sep Leicester a
Sat 02 Oct NORWICH h
Sat 16 Oct Manchester City a
Sat 23 Oct Southampton a
Sat 30 Oct BRENTFORD h
Sat 06 Nov Chelsea a
Sat 20 Nov CRYSTAL PALACE h
Sat 27 Nov TOTTENHAM h
Tue 30 Nov Wolves a
Sat 04 Dec Newcastle a
Sat 11 Dec WEST HAM h
Tue 14 Dec WATFORD h
Sat 18 Dec Aston Villa a
Sun 26 Dec EVERTON h
Tue 28 Dec Manchester United a
Sat 01 Jan Leeds a
Sat 15 Jan LEICESTER h
Sat 22 Jan Arsenal a
Tue 08 Feb MANCHESTER UNITED h
Sat 12 Feb LIVERPOOL h
Sat 19 Feb Brighton a
Sat 26 Feb Crystal Palace a
Sat 05 Mar CHELSEA h
Sat 12 Mar Brentford a
Sat 19 Mar SOUTHAMPTON h
Sat 02 Apr MANCHESTER CITY h
Sat 09 Apr Norwich a
Sat 16 Apr West Ham a
Sat 23 Apr WOLVES h
Sat 30 Apr Watford a
Sat 07 May ASTON VILLA h
Sun 15 May Tottenham a
Sun 22 May NEWCASTLE h
Share this page :
FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
FacebooktwitterFacebooktwitter