Share this page :

Not for the first time, James Tarkowski proved to be the star of the show for the Clarets when we beat Everton at home 3-2 last Wednesday.

Tarky is on track to win the Up the Clarets Player of the Year for a fourth successive season, boosted with another man of the match and player ratings double in this, just our fourth league victory of the season.

He polled 58% of the vote to win the man of the match, followed by scorer of the winning goal Maxwel Cornet who had a 24% share. Charlie Taylor, who played such a massive part in our second was third with 6% and fourth place went to Aaron Lennon who had a 4% share of the vote.

The top three in the vote were also the top three in the player ratings. Tarkowski had a rating of 8.66 out of ten, followed by Cornet whose rating was 7.91. Taylor, again third, scored 7.51 with Jay Rodriguez taking fourth place with a rating of 7.32 out of ten.

It’s given Tarkowski another ten points towards the player of the year with Cornet winning six points, Taylor collecting four points and both Lennon and Rodriguez picking up one point.

Tarkowski’s lead at the top of the table continues to grow and he’s now 31 points in front of Nick Pope. Taylor is a further five points behind and then there’s a drop to a cluster of players now headed by Cornet and Lennon who both have 54 points.

The Norwich VOTE will run until the end of Wednesday; the Everton result and current player of the year table are below.


58% – James Tarkowski
24% – Maxwel Cornet
6% – Charlie Taylor
4% – Aaron Lennon
4% – Jay Rodriguez
1% – Nathan Collins
1% – Connor Roberts & Ashley Westwood
0% – Josh Brownhill, Nick Pope & Wout Weghorst


8.66 – James Tarkowski
7.91 – Maxwel Cornet
7.51 – Charlie Taylor
7.32 – Jay Rodriguez
6.88 – Nathan Collins
6.80 – Aaron Lennon
6.51 – Nick Pope
5.83 – Josh Brownhill
5.60 – Ashley Westwood
5.32 – Wout Weghorst
4.62 – Connor Roberts


107: James Tarkowski
76: Nick Pope
71: Charlie Taylor
54: Maxwel Cornet & Aaron Lennon
53: Nathan Collins
52: Dwight McNeil
49: Ben Mee
47: Josh Brownhill
26: Matt Lowton
23: Wout Weghorst
22: Jay Rodriguez
20: Wayne Hennessey
16: Connor Roberts
13: Jóhann Berg Guðmundsson
12: Matěj Vydra
11: Chris Wood
10: Phil Bardsley
7: Erik Pieters
6: Kevin Long & Erik Pieters
5: Jack Cork
1: Ashley Westwood

Follow UpTheClarets:

Share this page :