Share this page :

1516 burnley james tarkoskwi 01 630x420Ben Mee, Jόhann Berg Guðmundsson and James Tarkowski have been winners of the Up the Clarets Player of the Year and today we start the search for the fourth winner with the man of the match vote following our opening day 3-0 home win against Southampton.

Tarkowski, pictured above, clinched it last season, beating left-back Charlie Taylor by 14 votes in a season when two other players, Mee and Joe Hart, scored over 100 in the points table.

Who will be your first man of the match choice this season? The voting poll is now available and can be found below and, if viewing the desktop version of the site, on every page below the monthly archive links. The poll will run until the end of Tuesday.

There are no changes this year. The top four will win points, the winner getting five and the next three getting three, two and one, respectively, and it will be the same for the message board player ratings.

Who was man of the match in the 3-0 home win against Southampton?

  • Ashley Barnes (45%, 320 Votes)
  • Erik Pieters (18%, 130 Votes)
  • James Tarkowski (14%, 103 Votes)
  • Ben Mee (13%, 92 Votes)
  • Jόhann Berg Guðmundsson (3%, 20 Votes)
  • Jack Cork (2%, 17 Votes)
  • Matt Lowton (1%, 10 Votes)
  • Ashley Westwood (1%, 9 Votes)
  • Nick Pope (1%, 6 Votes)
  • Chris Wood (0%, 3 Votes)
  • Dwight McNeil (0%, 2 Votes)

Total Voters: 712

Loading ... Loading ...
Follow UpTheClarets:

Share this page :