Share this page :

With us kicking off next season in the Championship, we’ve decided to take a look back at all our eight seasons in the Premier League and select what we consider to have been our best team.

A total of 93 players have played Premier League football for the Clarets in those eight seasons but we’ve restricted it to just those who have played twenty or more times and that takes the number down to 53.

We plan to complete this in the next four weeks and there will be eight votes, for the goalkeeper, right-back, left-back, central defenders, right midfielder, left midfielder, central midfielders and forwards. You will be able to vote for one player in five categories, but for the central defenders, central midfielders and forwards you will be able to make two selections.

Each vote will run for three days and this morning we kick it off with the goalkeepers. Joe Hart was one of the players to miss the cut by just one game which leaves us with three goalkeepers – Brian Jensen (38 appearances), Tom Heaton (96) and Nick Pope (141).

You can vote below and, if viewing the desktop version of the site, on every page below the monthly archive links. The goalkeeper vote will end at the end of Wednesday before we launch the right-back vote during Thursday morning.

Who has been our best Premier League goalkeeper?

  • Nick Pope (67%, 467 Votes)
  • Tom Heaton (32%, 223 Votes)
  • Brian Jensen (1%, 9 Votes)

Total Voters: 699

Loading ... Loading ...
Follow UpTheClarets:

Share this page :