Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail

chelsea 1000x500 2Burnley travel to Stamford Bridge to face Premier League champions Chelsea on the opening day of the 2017/18 season and it kicks of a run of away games as difficult as you can imagine with Tottenham, Liverpool, Everton and Manchester City to follow.

That opening day game against Chelsea is scheduled for Saturday 12th August but it seems inconceivable that the champions won’t be shown live on television on the opening day so we will have to wait until early July to know exactly when we will kick off.

West Brom are the visitors to Turf Moor a week later for our first home game and then it is the much talked about away fixture against Spurs and what will be our first visit to Wembley since the play-off win against Sheffield United in 2009.

For those who missed it last time, the trip to West Ham is scheduled for a weekend this time; it’s due to be played in March but we do have two midweek away fixtures. The first of them is the longest distance away game at Bournemouth in November and we travel to Newcastle on the last day of January when again the Premier League have confirmed some fixtures on the last day of the transfer window.

Boxing Day sees us make the short trip to Old Trafford to play Manchester United and we follow that up with an equally short journey to newly promoted Huddersfield to end 2017. New Year’s Day sees Liverpool visit Turf Moor.

The last away day of the season is at Arsenal and eight days later, on Sunday 13th May, Bournemouth will be at Turf Moor to end the season.

Please note: Supporters are asked not to book travel to away games until TV scheduling has been completed. For the fixtures in August and September, this should be by 10th July at the latest.

The Full 2017/18 Fixtures

Sat 12 Aug Chelsea a
Sat 19 Aug WEST BROM h
Sat 26 Aug Tottenham a
Sat 09 Sep CRYSTAL PALACE h
Sat 16 Sep Liverpool a
Sat 23 Sep HUDDERSFIELD h
Sat 30 Sep Everton a
Sat 14 Oct WEST HAM h
Sat 21 Oct Manchester City a
Sat 28 Oct NEWCASTLE h
Sat 04 Nov Southampton a
Sat 18 Nov SWANSEA h
Sat 25 Nov ARSENAL h
Tue 28 Nov Bournemouth a
Sat 02 Dec Leicester a
Sat 09 Dec WATFORD h
Tue 12 Dec STOKE h
Sat 16 Dec Brighton a
Sat 23 Dec TOTTENHAM h
Tue 26 Dec Manchester United a
Sat 30 Dec Huddersfield a
Mon 01 Jan LIVERPOOL h
Sat 13 Jan Crystal Palace a
Sat 20 Jan MANCHESTER UNITED h
Wed 31 Jan Newcastle a
Sat 03 Feb MANCHESTER CITY h
Sat 10 Feb Swansea a
Sat 24 Feb SOUTHAMPTON h
Sat 03 Mar EVERTON h
Sat 10 Mar West Ham a
Sat 17 Mar CHELSEA h
Sat 31 Mar West Brom a
Sat 07 Apr Watford a
Sat 14 Apr LEICESTER h
Sat 21 Apr Stoke a
Sat 28 Apr BRIGHTON h
Sat 05 May Arsenal a
Sun 13 May BOURNEMOUTH h
Share this page :
facebooktwittermailfacebooktwittermail


Follow UpTheClarets:
facebooktwitterfacebooktwitter