Share this page :

Jack Cork continued his fine start to the season with another excellent performance at Preston which won him both the man of the match and the player ratings.

For the man of the match, he polled 42% of the vote which kept him some way clear of Taylor Harwood-Bellis who was second with a 23% share. Manuel Benson, who picked up the man of the match on Sky, came third with 14% while Connor Roberts was fourth with 9% of the vote.

Three of that top four were also in the player ratings top four. Cork was again the winner with a rating of 7.78 out of ten and again it was Harwood-Bellis in second place with 7.65. Roberts moved up to third place with 7.20 and a rating of 6.98 out of ten gave Charlie Taylor fourth place.

It has given Cork the maximum ten points towards the Up the Clarets Player of the Year. There are six points for Harwood-Bellis, three for Roberts, two for Benson and one point for Taylor. Those points have made a significant change to the table too with Cork going into first place ahead of Josh Brownhill. Cork has a four point lead over Brownhill who in turn is fifteen points clear of third place which is now jointly held by Harwood-Bellis and Ian Maatsen.

We have the Bristol City result to come and then a break until the Cardiff game before the next vote. The Bristol City result is below, followed by the current player of the year table.


42% – Jack Cork
23% – Taylor Harwood-Bellis
14% – Manuel Benson
9% – Connor Roberts
3% – Jordan Beyer
2% – Josh Cullen
2% – Jay Rodriguez
2% – Josh Brownhill
1% – Vitinho
1% – Arijanet Muric & Charlie Taylor
0% – Nathan Tella


7.78 – Jack Cork
7.65 – Taylor Harwood-Bellis
7.20 – Connor Roberts
6.98 – Charlie Taylor
6.65 – Jordan Beyer
6.35 – Manuel Benson
6.10 – Vitinho
6.02 – Josh Cullen
6.00 – Arijanet Muric & Jay Rodriguez
5.90 – Nathan Tella
5.80 – Josh Brownhill


39: Jack Cork
35: Josh Brownhill
20: Taylor Harwood-Bellis & Ian Maatsen
18: Nathan Tella
14: Jay Rodriguez
13: Charlie Taylor
11: Manuel Benson & Josh Cullen
8: Matt Lowton & Arijanet Muric
7: CJ Egan-Riley
6: Vitinho
4: Samuel Bastien
3: Connor Roberts
2: Darko Churlinov
1: Dara Costelloe & Bailey Peacock-Farrell

Follow UpTheClarets:

Share this page :